Roasted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
Wow! This was wonderful! It was so easy to throw together, and after being in the oven for 2 1/2 hours, the pork was SO tender! My husband and I love sauerkraut, so this was a big hit to find! My 5 year old son even thought this was outstanding, and he cleaned his plate. We will definitely be using this recipe again. Thanks, Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
We loved this easy Main Dish. I had never fixed pork and sauerkraut, but my husband requested it for New Years. So after looking at several recipes this is the one we chose. Even my picky eater tasted and liked the sauerkraut! It was moist, easy, and tasted fabulous. A good pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I love this recipe. I took it to a Church supper and then had to send the recipe to everyone. My daughter makes this in her crockpot. Goes great with sour cream potatoes and a spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
I made this for my boyfriend, who is half-German, and crazy about pork & sauerkraut. He raved about it! I made the following modifications - I used a crock pot (7 hours on low) and added 1/2 cup water & 1/2 cup apple juice. I also added a little more chopped apple and onion to the crock pot. It turned out incredibly tender and tasty. This is a really easy, quick recipe that I will be happy to prepare again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This was SOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!!! Easy, and the results are tremendously delicious!! I passed it along to five of my closest friends and family members, and they in turn tell me that they've passed it along to others' as well....it's like a pork/kraut chain letter! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This is absolutely fabulous!! Just like the description says, the tenderloin melts in your mouth. The only change I made was that I sliced the onion and apple and alternately laid them on top of the first layer of saurekraut. This is going to be one of the regular dishes at our home. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
I actually made these into porkchops and they had great flavor and were really tender. However, for me, they just lacked that extra "oomph" to be a 5-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
This was fabulous! I like no hassle meals and this was really very easy prep. It really does melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
Sorry didnt care for it.I really thought i wood like this couse i love sauerkraut and grow my own herbs,And every thing in it but it just didnt do it. catherine.e
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
This was really yummy but it took a LOT longer to cook than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States