Roasted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was really good! I followed another reviewers advice and also added chopped apple and onion to the sauerkraut, 1/2 c water and 1/2 c apple juice and cooked it in the crockpot on low all day...pork was fall apart tender...my husband was afraid the sauerkraut would be overpowering, but it wasn't, it was delicious... but next time I would probably use half the amount of sauerkraut, there was enough sauerkraut left over to feed an army! Thanks for the great recipe, will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I followed the recipe as written. It was very good but because of all the brown sugar, it tasted quite a bit different than traditional sauerkraut. There is almost none of the kraut "bite". As long as you know that going in you won't be surprised or disappointed. I will keep looking for more traditional recipes with sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was pretty good but the pork didn't "melt in your mouth" as advertised. It was tender but not as moist as it should have been. I cooked at the recommended temperature for the recommended time and followed the recipe exactly except for using a lot more sage and garlic salt; the recommended amount wouldn't have been nearly enough. I will make it again but next time I'll try it in my crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This was very good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Added; 1 T minced garlic, 2 t caraway seed, 1 t sage, 1 apple and 1 onion for a 3.88 lb. tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Love it! The meat was moist and it went great with red potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Thjis was great. I added 4 potatoes that I cut in 4. I put them on the bottom of my crock and then added 1/2 kraut then the roast and then followed the recipe form there. The only difference I will make in the futere is to add 1/2 cup of liquid-maybe apple juice so there is more to laddel over the dinner. It was great. Just like what my hubby ate in Germany. Nicely sweet-yet tangy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This is one of my favorite fall recipes. The only modification I make is to add a bag of baby carrots. I just dump everything in the crockpot and cook on low for 8+ hours while at work. It couldn't be simpler or tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This is fab-u-lous! Made this for my traditional New Years Day meal. It's very easy and delicious. I rubbed the pork with a little olive oil, poultry seasoning, garlic powder, salt and pepper. I used 2 27 oz. cans of sauerkraut. I also used the whole onion and apple - sliced both crosswise - to spread out the flavor. I wasn't sure about the brown sugar but used it anyway and it was great!! The pork just falls apart, so tender. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
We made this as our 2008 thanksgiving dinner. i made some adjustments i marinated the pork roast in apple juice over night then went from fridge to oven. it was very very tender and juicy my husband and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States