Roasted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Fast, easy, and tastes great. I added more apples and onions, but that's just me! Leftovers are great on ciabatta bread with whole grain mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Made this for my elderly parents and they loved it. It was easy and nutritious. They ate it the next day too and even had a sandwich from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was wonderful even though we don't eat sauerkraut very often due to the salt content. I sprinkled some caraway seed and rosemary on it before cooking, however, I forgot the brown sugar. It was still very good. I will make it again using less sauerkraut. Thank you for submitting. this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I make this every year on New Year's Day in the crockpot. Great flavor and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This recipe, as written, is not that good. The pork came out very dry. The sauerkraut was wonderful with the brown sugar, apples and onions but the pork was not that good. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Very easy but the sauerkraut that fell off the sides of the tenderloin burnt to the pan and made it difficult to clean. I'll definitely make this again but will line the pan with foil first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie N Matt Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Excellent recipe! I used slightly less sugar and used the whole apple (it was pretty small). I assembled this in my crockpot and cooked on low for 5.5 hrs and YUM! I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing! Warning to SAUERkraut lovers: this is what I call a "sweet-kraut" recipe, which is obvious from the ingredient list. Know this in advance so the finished product doesn't make you go "eww."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I have never eaten Saurkraut, I am English. I made this for German friends I loved it they raved about it. I did strain the sauerkraut I had purchased in a glass jar. That was the only change I made. Thanks Wunnie, we had a great German meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
The very best Pork and sauerkraut I've ever made or tasted. YUM!! My Husband that isn't too enthusiastic about Sauerkraut had seconds. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was really good! I followed another reviewers advice and also added chopped apple and onion to the sauerkraut, 1/2 c water and 1/2 c apple juice and cooked it in the crockpot on low all day...pork was fall apart tender...my husband was afraid the sauerkraut would be overpowering, but it wasn't, it was delicious... but next time I would probably use half the amount of sauerkraut, there was enough sauerkraut left over to feed an army! Thanks for the great recipe, will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States