Roasted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Excellent recipe! I used slightly less sugar and used the whole apple (it was pretty small). I assembled this in my crockpot and cooked on low for 5.5 hrs and YUM! I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing! Warning to SAUERkraut lovers: this is what I call a "sweet-kraut" recipe, which is obvious from the ingredient list. Know this in advance so the finished product doesn't make you go "eww."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I have never eaten Saurkraut, I am English. I made this for German friends I loved it they raved about it. I did strain the sauerkraut I had purchased in a glass jar. That was the only change I made. Thanks Wunnie, we had a great German meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
The very best Pork and sauerkraut I've ever made or tasted. YUM!! My Husband that isn't too enthusiastic about Sauerkraut had seconds. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was really good! I followed another reviewers advice and also added chopped apple and onion to the sauerkraut, 1/2 c water and 1/2 c apple juice and cooked it in the crockpot on low all day...pork was fall apart tender...my husband was afraid the sauerkraut would be overpowering, but it wasn't, it was delicious... but next time I would probably use half the amount of sauerkraut, there was enough sauerkraut left over to feed an army! Thanks for the great recipe, will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I followed the recipe as written. It was very good but because of all the brown sugar, it tasted quite a bit different than traditional sauerkraut. There is almost none of the kraut "bite". As long as you know that going in you won't be surprised or disappointed. I will keep looking for more traditional recipes with sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was pretty good but the pork didn't "melt in your mouth" as advertised. It was tender but not as moist as it should have been. I cooked at the recommended temperature for the recommended time and followed the recipe exactly except for using a lot more sage and garlic salt; the recommended amount wouldn't have been nearly enough. I will make it again but next time I'll try it in my crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This was very good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Love it! The meat was moist and it went great with red potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Thjis was great. I added 4 potatoes that I cut in 4. I put them on the bottom of my crock and then added 1/2 kraut then the roast and then followed the recipe form there. The only difference I will make in the futere is to add 1/2 cup of liquid-maybe apple juice so there is more to laddel over the dinner. It was great. Just like what my hubby ate in Germany. Nicely sweet-yet tangy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This is one of my favorite fall recipes. The only modification I make is to add a bag of baby carrots. I just dump everything in the crockpot and cook on low for 8+ hours while at work. It couldn't be simpler or tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States