Roasted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I have made this three times for New Years Day. Pork and sauerkraut is a tradition where I'm from for good luck in the new year. This could not be easier! The tenderloins just fall apart with forks. I've doubled the recipe in a larger Pyrex and layer sauerkraut on the bottom, place the tenderloins over the bottom layer and then add the onions/apples and cover with more kraut. They are buried in the kraut. Cover with aluminum foil, very tightly. That is the key to sealing in the moisture. This comes out perfectly every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was an awesome recipe. I kept all of the ingredients the same but added a couple of things. First, I had two tenderloins approximately 1.25 pounds each. I rubbed with sage, garlic, salt and pepper and browned them in an oven safe deep skillet. I added some beef broth to the bottom of the pan and topped them with the sauerkraut, apple, onion, and brown sugar (I sliced the apple and onion and spread the pieces over the first layer). I covered and cooked for 30 minutes at 350. Then I added halved small potatoes and mini carrots. I basted them with the broth, covered and cooked at 325 for another hour. It turned out great and it was a one pot meal. Thanks very much for the recipe. It was actually my first time cooking pork tenderloin and I am so glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was a hit with my family. Cooked it in the crockpot & it came out fall apart tender. I used two 14 oz cans sauerkraut w/ liquid and added an additional 1/2 cup water. A quartered green apple and quartered onion. Threw it all in the pot and let it go on low for 6 hours. Even my picky 12 yr old enjoyed it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Really good recipe! The only thing I did differently was reduce the cook time to 40 minutes...It came out perfect, slightly pink and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was delicious!!! So yummy... I did make a few small changes though. I cut the apple and onion in 4 pieces instead of 2 and switched the for sure/3 cup of brown sugar to 1/4 cup of maple syrup instead!!! Fabulous!!! Will for sure make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I tried this recipe on a whim and my family loved it. I did leave out the brown sugar because I was worried it would be too sweet and for my family it was perfect. It took the edge off the sauerkraut in an awesome way. I only ended up cooking my loin roast 1 hr and 45 min as it was actually over 160 degrees at that time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is the best I have ever had. I used this recipe years ago and have never tried anything different. It is so good and love making it with homemade mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this exactly as stated except added some seasoned salt and cracked pepper. I put it in my cast iron skillet and baked for 2 hours. It was so juicy and the flavor was amazing. I don't cook pork often but I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Was looking for something for my pork roast using sauerkraut. The apple added a good taste as did the onion. Only thing I didn't add was the brown sugar. We love sauerkraut, so didn't want a sugary taste to it. Had it in the oven for about 2 hours. This was very good, AND there are leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States