Roasted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I used Boars Head bagged sauerkraut,and drained minimally. And I did follow the tip about keeping it under foil - I took the foil off after 2 hours and turned the oven off but left it in, just to get a bit of temp on it. Rave, rave reviews all around. Even my non-sauerkraut eater ate the pork! Served with mashed potatoes (a must with sauerkraut in my house) and the baby carrots & diced apples another reviewer mentioned, tho with those I used a lite margarine and splenda. They were awesome with it as well.... Def going in the recipe box for repeats :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I hate to contradict so many good reveiws, but I really didn't like this recipe. As I ate it I started off thinking it was nothing special and finished with a dislike for it. One thing to note - I couldn't find a 2-lb tenderloin, so I used two 1-lb tenderloins. I checked on them after an hour and they were already way past 145 degrees. I think this recipe would be much better with Kielbasa instead of pork tenderloins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Yummy!! SO tender and moist! This wasn't the recipe I had planned to use when I bought a tenderloin roast so didn't follow exactly- I had no apples or brown sugar and only about half a jar of sauerkraut. I sauteed a large yellow onion and combined that with the kraut. Also, to save on time I browned the pork with the spices, a 2 lb roast took just over an hour in the oven and was delicious! Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Made this in a slow cooker following the recipe and turned out great! I'm not a huge saurkraut fan, but this simmered enough to make it mellow and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
OK. a bit bland, need bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I have made this three times for New Years Day. Pork and sauerkraut is a tradition where I'm from for good luck in the new year. This could not be easier! The tenderloins just fall apart with forks. I've doubled the recipe in a larger Pyrex and layer sauerkraut on the bottom, place the tenderloins over the bottom layer and then add the onions/apples and cover with more kraut. They are buried in the kraut. Cover with aluminum foil, very tightly. That is the key to sealing in the moisture. This comes out perfectly every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was an awesome recipe. I kept all of the ingredients the same but added a couple of things. First, I had two tenderloins approximately 1.25 pounds each. I rubbed with sage, garlic, salt and pepper and browned them in an oven safe deep skillet. I added some beef broth to the bottom of the pan and topped them with the sauerkraut, apple, onion, and brown sugar (I sliced the apple and onion and spread the pieces over the first layer). I covered and cooked for 30 minutes at 350. Then I added halved small potatoes and mini carrots. I basted them with the broth, covered and cooked at 325 for another hour. It turned out great and it was a one pot meal. Thanks very much for the recipe. It was actually my first time cooking pork tenderloin and I am so glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was a hit with my family. Cooked it in the crockpot & it came out fall apart tender. I used two 14 oz cans sauerkraut w/ liquid and added an additional 1/2 cup water. A quartered green apple and quartered onion. Threw it all in the pot and let it go on low for 6 hours. Even my picky 12 yr old enjoyed it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Really good recipe! The only thing I did differently was reduce the cook time to 40 minutes...It came out perfect, slightly pink and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was delicious!!! So yummy... I did make a few small changes though. I cut the apple and onion in 4 pieces instead of 2 and switched the for sure/3 cup of brown sugar to 1/4 cup of maple syrup instead!!! Fabulous!!! Will for sure make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States