Roasted Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was amazing, very tender and juicy everyone loved it, my grandsons have never eaten sauerkraut before, needless to say they love sauerkraut this way and told me to fix this one again and often, so it's definitely a keeper and we will have this wonderful recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Currier
Home Town: Hull, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I've used this recipe numerous times. It's easy and makes a great presentation. I done it both with and without the brown sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was awesome! Followed the recipe just as written except I only had a 1 lb tenderloin. Cooked in about an hour and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardengirl913

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Have to watch the temp. Pork cooks quickly . I used a 6-6.5 lb roast . It was done in about 2.2 hours . Also browned meat in broiler before cooking . Used minced garlic instead of garlic salt . Awesome taste .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Hellstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I'm getting ready to make this recipe and I already know it will be wonderful. One thing . . . the picture above looks like a "Pork loin", not a "pork tenderloin". There is a difference. A pork tenderloin is a very thin cylinder (kind of eel shaped) and a pork loin is much thicker. A pork tenderloin is usually around 1 lb. of meat. I'll be using two. A pork loin can be 4 lbs. (maybe more) and some people buy them whole and section them into the sizes they want. Just a little FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc Doolittle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I got very bitter, inedible sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
2 hours is too long. It came out a bit dry. I pulled it out at 1 hour & 10 minutes and the internal temp was 160. Also, might taste better marinading first with these ingredients before cooking. My husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
No horseradish and add brown sugar to sweeten up the sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This came out perfect!! My husband loves pork with sauerkraut, so I thought this would be a nice addition, ie. the apple and onion. It definetly was!!! I follows the recipe almost exactly, just didn't have amy sage...no problem!!! And I loved how easy it was to prepare! Thanks for a great recipe I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I didn't have 3 hrs, so I modified this somewhat. After rubbing the tenderloin with sage & garlic, I seared all sides of the pork in the roasting pan with a tiny bit of oil. I poured off the oil and deglazed the pan with about 1/3 of cranberry juice as that was the only juice I had on hand. Any wine, juice, or vermouth would have worked find. I added the sauerkraut along with 1 granny smith green apple and half an onion that had been shredded, covered it up and cooked it at 400 for 45 minutes. The whole thing was done in an hour and DELICIOUS. I didn't add any sugar at all other than what was in the juice. I'm picky about my sauerkraut, as is my German husband, and we both loved this. Served it with spaetzle on the side. Even the kids gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States