Roasted Pork Shoulder with Pomegranate Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Felicia
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
A real family pleaser. My daughter is pretty picky and doesn't eat too much meat. I actually seen her go back for 2nds just on the roasted pork. I will defently make it again some day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I was working nights for the Christmas holiday and thought I would try this one. I changed several things about the recipe. The pomagrantes here didn't look so (going out of season) good so I used juice. I also put every thing in the crock pot and cooked it on low for 10 hours. Oh my goodness was it good and tender and my picky family truely enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I made this for a backyard party and everyone loved it. I usually make my own changes, but this time I did it as written. What a great flavor for pork! Not one bite legt, even though I also cooked 15 New York steaks as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Felicia, thank you so much for the terrific photo! You do nice work, lady ;D and it makes the dish look wonderful. Much appreciated! -- mags
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Magpie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Callaway, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Absolutely loved this dish! It was wonderful! Used POM pomegranate juice which makes things a lot less messy. Was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
One word: INCREDIBLE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
yummy. I made extra pomegranate sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
OK let's just say I waited until I was 57 to start cooking. I liked what I read about this recipe, but reading a few reviews there was talk of wishing the pomegranate sauce went deeper into the roast. First I used 1/2 C POM juice and 1/2 C water - rather than going through the cooking of the pomegranate - I reduced it, but before it hit a glaze consistency, I loaded my turkey injector and shot the roast through with the juice. I poured some over the roast, then saved the rest - adding it to a brown gravy mix to serve over rice - gravy from scratch is above my pay grade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
DELICIOUS!! & Pork shoulder are the BEST roast (was a meat cutter for yrs). A MUST try! Not a lot of work at all. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Exceptional!!! I did use the crock pot as suggested by Sherri's review, and I had pomegranate juice so I used that suggestion too. My honey loves garlic, so I upped that. I love the sauce, and next time will play with fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States