Roasted Pork Shoulder with Pomegranate Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgadison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oelwein, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Exceptional!!! I did use the crock pot as suggested by Sherri's review, and I had pomegranate juice so I used that suggestion too. My honey loves garlic, so I upped that. I love the sauce, and next time will play with fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
DELICIOUS!! & Pork shoulder are the BEST roast (was a meat cutter for yrs). A MUST try! Not a lot of work at all. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
OK let's just say I waited until I was 57 to start cooking. I liked what I read about this recipe, but reading a few reviews there was talk of wishing the pomegranate sauce went deeper into the roast. First I used 1/2 C POM juice and 1/2 C water - rather than going through the cooking of the pomegranate - I reduced it, but before it hit a glaze consistency, I loaded my turkey injector and shot the roast through with the juice. I poured some over the roast, then saved the rest - adding it to a brown gravy mix to serve over rice - gravy from scratch is above my pay grade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
yummy. I made extra pomegranate sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
There were interesting flavors but you might want to marinade overnight for the spices to penetrate well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Easy enough and love the flavor of the glaze. I added a little rosemary to the garlic and seasonings, and mixed it all with a little oil, then cut slits in the roast, packing them with the mixture. Substituted apple cider vinegar and honey in the glaze. Smelled great in the oven and tasted great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I don't normally care for pork, until I tried this recipe. Cant wait to try it with the pork grilled. POM pomegranate juice shortens the prep time. & I used brown sugar. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
One word: INCREDIBLE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Absolutely loved this dish! It was wonderful! Used POM pomegranate juice which makes things a lot less messy. Was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States