Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
My husband LOVED this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
OMG. This was sooooo good! The only change I made was to drizzle just a little olive oil on top instead of the whole 1/4 cup. I didn't have much juice from my 3 lb roast so I did not baste it. Cooked it with a meat therm until 165 and it was very juicy. I have already called 3 people and told them to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Really easy and very tasty. Be careful (obviously) not to overcook or pork will be dry. I'd definitely say it's worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Tasted very good as written, however it was very dry. Will have to cover next time to see if that makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Well, Hubs was not at all thrilled last night when I told him we were having roasted pork loin. He much prefers pork tenderloin. I used a 2 lb. 4 oz. roast. I made the paste with the garlic, about 2 T. fresh rosemary, salt and pepper, and just enough olive oil to bind it together. I did not pierce the roast. I just rubbed the paste mixture all over it. I roasted this uncovered, and really didn’t have enough drippings to baste it, so I skipped that. I used a remote thermometer, which is perfect for this kind of thing. I roasted this to 145 degrees, which took a little over an hour, tented it, and let it rest for 10 minutes while I made the gravy. For the gravy I used the little bit of drippings I had (maybe 2 T.), 1/2 cup each chicken broth and white wine, 2 T. of flour, and salt and pepper. This was perfectly moist and Hubs declared this the BEST pork loin I have ever made. He even wants to have it again! That says it all - five stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I doubled this recipe for a 4.45# boneless roast. The flavor was great but this roast was so TOUGH and dry. There was plenty of liquid and I basted it numerous times during cooking. Perhaps I should have cooked it at a lower temp. than 350 for a longer period of time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
my 5 & 10 yr old love it and i get asked often to make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I thickened the sauce up with cornstarch and used that for gravy over mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was very easy and was absolutely Wonderful...Great flavor...I added Whole Baby Carrots and cut up potatoes to the pan...they were done and had a great flavor also...then when it was done I removed the pork and veggies and poured the drippings in a small sautee pan and added wine..Then i premixed a little corn starch and cold milk and added it to the simmering wine and drippings to thicken...Holy Wonderfulness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I used a boneless pork roast, with thermometer, and let it marinate for an hour or so before. Covered and baked with onions, turnips and carrots. Took it out at 155 degrees and it was good, but not outstanding. It was a little dry, not sure why, and had decent flavor but we did need to add the gravy for more flavor and moisture. Next time I will try a shoulder roast or bone in roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States