Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made this tonight w/a couple of adjustments. My pork loin was 4.5lbs so I browned all sides in a skillet, then made the deep cuts, put the garlic, rosemary (I used fresh fm my yard)added some soft butter and lemon zest. I doubled the sauce and covered the pork in the remainder and poured olive oil on top. After 45 minutes in the oven I covered it in white wine and chicken stock. When the pork was done I took the pan juices, put them in the original browning skillet and added flour to thinken. Even my 4, 5, and 7 year olds ate it and loved it!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Really great! The ONLY reason it isn't a 4 star is because I didn't have any white wine, so I used dry sherry. I also browned the roast after rubbing it with the remainder to give it more flavor. I ended up cooking it in 350* for 3 hours and it was falling apart. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimistry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made this on the pellet smoker last night and it was awesome! Loo-oove garlic in my pork roasts! We bought some of those Costco Pork Sirloin Tip Roasts for $1.99/lb. Will definitely do this again. Plan to use the leftovers in a cuban pork pineapple taco (Rachel Ray recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
GREAT RECIPE! Followed it exactly. I do always brine my pork in a white wine brine for a few days regardless of the recipe. Also I always stuff some sliced garlic cloves in the slits. This time I also included the paste. Do agree that you've got to watch the meat thermometer. Depending on the cut, your oven, etc it can reach done very quickly. I personally cook to 150. Just a matter of taste. Love the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
It was good, but dry. I probed it at 145 degrees, but it was dry. I would take it out at 140.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This was good. I did not like how the sauce tasted so I added some brown sugar to it and it came out much better. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atm3294

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was really good. Took the advice of some reviewers and marinated the loin for a few hours in the paste.... But also slit pockets into the meat and added the "paste" in those as well. Cooked on 325 degrees until 145 degrees internal temp. The gravy was really good... Made a roux from butter and flour, added the drippings along with some beef bouillon. Was very tasty... Will make again and again. It's a good pork loin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Used this recipe for tonight's dinner. Very tasty. Pretty moist considering it is a loin which is often dry - at least when I cook it. Read some of the negative comments and have the following input. (1) the "Cook Time" lists 2 hours, yet the recipe itself says 1 hour. My 2 pound loin was ready in just over 1 hour. (2) I used 1 tsp. of rosemary and it was plenty for me (others might like more.) Personally I would never use POWDERED rosemary (which at least one person did). If you use powdered, do NOT use 1 Tablespoon - maybe a teaspoon (or less).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
So simple, but delicious. I had to use red wine because it's all I had, but I won't even try it with white wine because it was so good with red
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Attention Grillers!! I chopped up some fresh garlic, added a couple of tablespoons of rosemary, poured about 3 oz of white wine and 1 oz of extra virgin olive oil and mixed. Then I placed my pork loin into a aluminum foil pocket (tented), cut slits into the top of the meat, and poured the lumpy mixture on top. I marinated it in the fridge for about 90 minutes. My husband put it on a hot grill for 45 minutes, and voile! Delicious and moist. I did NOT add salt. I am a salt lover and this dish was naturally salty enough. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States