Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Tried this tonight and it was delicious! But why does the video say to bake the pork loin for 2 hours when the recipe say 1 hour? Don't cook it for 2 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Very good, and the jus is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I couldn't get the garlic and stuff to a "paste" but I rubbed it on, it stayed, and the meat tastes great. Also, I cut a long, shallow slit and stuffed the paste into it. It's so tender ... like a Prime Rib; only a 10th the cost. The white wine to make a sauce is o.k.; it was just liquidy. I'll skip it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Wonderfully tender pork loin. I did not have rosemary but substituted dried ground fennel seed. I sautéed sliced fennel root and onion until almost caramelized and added them to wine and pan juiced and let them reduce a bit. It was wonderful. I even sliced, added sauce and froze- reheated a month later and still wonderful. Hubby is heating leftovers for breakfast. I think this is going to be a guest dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
So easy and so delicious! Only change was 5-6 garlic cloves. Used fresh ground pepper. Wife loved it! Wallet-wise; pork loin was 1.99 a pound! Why make a hamburger at 5.99 pound when you can have this masterpiece and a good memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
The pork came out so tender and flavorful. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
When cooking potatoes with it, make sure to add more oil for them/possibly start them earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
The meat came out very dry and taste-less. I think I used the wrong wine for the gravy; I should have gone w/ drier one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I seem to be in the minority, but I didn't think this dish was great or even very good. The pork was flavorful, but it wasn't very tender, even though I followed the recipe exactly. If I make it again, I will follow some of the suggestions and cook the pork with wine and broth in a covered baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
A trusty family favorite, especially when used with fresh rosemary from the garden. It's all about the KAORI (essential smells). Tender, succulent and pleasing. Luv this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONPROSSER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States