Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Fantastic! Only modifications I made were to use five-six sprigs of fresh rosemary in the marinade and to add little potatoes and little onions to the roasting pan. For the last five minutes of roasting i topped the pork with a bit of applesauce and a tiny bit of brown sugar. I also sprinkled flour into the drippings with a dollop of bouillon to make a light gravy. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Delicious! I seared the pork with some olive oil in a cast iron skillet before putting in oven. Used beef broth in place of wine for making gravy. Served it to company who LOVED it and went back for seconds! A definite keeper. Served with wild rice and broccoli slaw for a perfect fall supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I made this recipe because it was simple with few ingredients. I'm a true believer of simplicity in cooking, and this one fit the bill. What a nice dinner we had-it was a huge hit with my family. Moist and easy to make, and I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Followed "andeesings" suggestions: Seared the roast (but on stove-top) in a cast-iron Dutch oven. Followed another & lined the bottom with thin-sliced onions. Still another suggested some sherry in the bottom. I can't resist sherry & onions! Threw it in the oven & turned it every 20 minutes, checking each time with the Thermo-pen. It came out amazingly juicy & flavorful! I didn't bother with gravy, since I was serving it with saffron rice (YUM!) with peas, but I did pull the beautifully browned & flavored onions out, to top the pork slices. The wife said that she doesn't want to go to restaurants anymore... be careful what you wish for!!! Thank you AllRecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JChester

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner. It was very delicious. I used fresh rosemary and thyme from the garden in combination with the garlic. I did brown the roast and then stuffed the herbs in the meat slits and on the outside afterward. Turned out very good. Oh, I also laid sliced yellow onions under the roast while it was in the oven. As far as the sauce...not so much. I did not have white wine so I used chicken stock but could not get it thickened. Pretty sure it was an error on my part. I will make this recipe and try again! Served with roasted garlic potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Very Good. Took ~1.5 hours for 2-2.5 lbs. I added a bit of olive oil to the paste to make it a bit wetter. Also brush olive oil on the entire roast and added a bit of lemon pepper & salt all over. The rosemary added terrific flavor. Took the advice of one other reviewer and after it was done cooking, let it rest for 10 mins. wrapped in foil. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
The pork came out excellent and super tender! Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
The roast was juicy and flavourful. I was careful not to overcook and pulled it out of the oven when the temperature was 150F and let it sit under a tinfoil hat for 10 minutes while I finished the sauce. I used a combination of white wine and chicken stock for te sauce as I am not sure that I like a lot of wine in cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
the pork roast turned out dry and tasteless - perhaps it got over-cooked, but I probably won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Very good if you like rosemary and garlic. We really enjoyed it. For those of you who said it came out dry, you need to remove the roast from the oven when the temperature is around 135 or 140 at the most. Then, tent it with aluminum foil and let it rest for at least ten minutes to let the juices reabsorb. The residual heat will continue to cook the roast and it should reach an internal temp of 145. Anything more than that and it will be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States