Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Tried this tonight and it was delicious! But why does the video say to bake the pork loin for 2 hours when the recipe say 1 hour? Don't cook it for 2 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Very good, and the jus is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I couldn't get the garlic and stuff to a "paste" but I rubbed it on, it stayed, and the meat tastes great. Also, I cut a long, shallow slit and stuffed the paste into it. It's so tender ... like a Prime Rib; only a 10th the cost. The white wine to make a sauce is o.k.; it was just liquidy. I'll skip it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Wonderfully tender pork loin. I did not have rosemary but substituted dried ground fennel seed. I sautéed sliced fennel root and onion until almost caramelized and added them to wine and pan juiced and let them reduce a bit. It was wonderful. I even sliced, added sauce and froze- reheated a month later and still wonderful. Hubby is heating leftovers for breakfast. I think this is going to be a guest dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
So easy and so delicious! Only change was 5-6 garlic cloves. Used fresh ground pepper. Wife loved it! Wallet-wise; pork loin was 1.99 a pound! Why make a hamburger at 5.99 pound when you can have this masterpiece and a good memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
The pork came out so tender and flavorful. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
When cooking potatoes with it, make sure to add more oil for them/possibly start them earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
The meat came out very dry and taste-less. I think I used the wrong wine for the gravy; I should have gone w/ drier one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I seem to be in the minority, but I didn't think this dish was great or even very good. The pork was flavorful, but it wasn't very tender, even though I followed the recipe exactly. If I make it again, I will follow some of the suggestions and cook the pork with wine and broth in a covered baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
A trusty family favorite, especially when used with fresh rosemary from the garden. It's all about the KAORI (essential smells). Tender, succulent and pleasing. Luv this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONPROSSER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States