Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I cooked this loin in a roaster oven with vegetables. I placed baby carrots (about a pound), chopped potatoes (about 2 pounds), 2 chopped onions, and a couple of chopped garlic cloves tossed with olive oil on the bottom of the roaster and then placed the pork with the rub on top. I had to cook the pork loin 70 minutes, perhaps it took longer because of the extra ingredients, but I used to meat thermometer to check for doneness. I removed everything from the roaster when the meat was at the proper temperature and then made the sauce according to the recipe. The meat came out tender and with a deliciously savory rub, and the vegetables were a wonderful accompaniment. I reheated the meat three times for subsequent meals and it still was tender and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Roast tasted amazing. 5lb roast cooked for 2 hours. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Absolutely fabulous recipe ! And, although the sauce is great, you can add chicken broth and make even more gravy. We have enjoyed this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Recipe ingredients are an excellent combo. I use only a couple tablespoons of olive oil and make a paste with the pepper, rosemary (fresh) and garlic. Schmeer it all over the roast and marinate in the fridge for several hours. Mine roasts (no cover) in 1.25 hours @ 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I have made this and it works well. Good recipe using a pork "loin".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I love pork roast and this was the best recipe that I have tried yet. It was so moist, aromatic and flavorful. The rosemary definitely makes this dish. Instead of wine I used chicken broth as I had no white wine in the house, but the sauce was absolutely delicious. Thanks for a wonderful pork roast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have not tried this roast yet plan on fixing this either Sunday after we get back from deer hunting or Monday since I should have more time and maybe make some home made noodles not sure about liken it yet;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Great taste, edited a bit. Used chopped garlic from jar, about 2 TBSP, added 1TBP of basil to mixture. Cooked for 2 hours (original recipe I had from this page said 2 hrs, which was perfect. Also used PORK SHOULDER ROAST instead...super juicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Made this tonight with Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe and Easy Homestyle Green Beans, and it was a big hit. Only had a 1 lb pork loin, so adjusted accordingly. Looking forward to trying this again. Thanks to OP and other reviewers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
As good as it gets-- this is my pork loin go-to recipe now! Thank you so much Kathleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States