Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Very Good. Took ~1.5 hours for 2-2.5 lbs. I added a bit of olive oil to the paste to make it a bit wetter. Also brush olive oil on the entire roast and added a bit of lemon pepper & salt all over. The rosemary added terrific flavor. Took the advice of one other reviewer and after it was done cooking, let it rest for 10 mins. wrapped in foil. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
The pork came out excellent and super tender! Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
The roast was juicy and flavourful. I was careful not to overcook and pulled it out of the oven when the temperature was 150F and let it sit under a tinfoil hat for 10 minutes while I finished the sauce. I used a combination of white wine and chicken stock for te sauce as I am not sure that I like a lot of wine in cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
the pork roast turned out dry and tasteless - perhaps it got over-cooked, but I probably won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Very good if you like rosemary and garlic. We really enjoyed it. For those of you who said it came out dry, you need to remove the roast from the oven when the temperature is around 135 or 140 at the most. Then, tent it with aluminum foil and let it rest for at least ten minutes to let the juices reabsorb. The residual heat will continue to cook the roast and it should reach an internal temp of 145. Anything more than that and it will be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Kinda blah....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I wanted to try something new and since my mom came to visit, I thought this would be nice. I was wrong. IT WAS GREAT! I paired it with rice and a veggie and used the same wine I used in the recipe to go along. Mom was impressed, hubby was full and I am a satisfied kitchen-witch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Excellent dinner and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I doubled recipe. Very easy and good. I will use again and gain because it was easy, good, I didnt have time to marinate, and I will always have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
YUM-EE!!! Lovely flavor. I deglazed the pan with a gravy mix instead of wine. On to a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States