Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I tried this recipe for the first time and it was a big hit! I didn't make any changes to the recipe and won't change anything in the future. The gravy was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Brechbiel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I used pork tenderloin and it was an easy and my family enjoyed it. I will try a pork loin next time or purchase a pork roast and cut to make smaller and allow to marinate to ensure the meat is well seasoned. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Sorry not a fan of this one. I like pork but this came out of oven without a crust and just didn't taste all that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. My wife and daughter did not like it at all. They thought the rosemary was too much. I thought it was OK, but would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I marinated the pork loin for 3 hrs., but believe that I prefer pork tenderloin to pork loin. I used a French chardonnay for the sauce, but found it bitter. I was disappointed with the flavor, and won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was a delicious recipe! I did use sage instead of Rosemary and followed the recipe otherwise. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Loving this recipe very simple and delicious !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
So yummy. Changes I made: I didn't have rosemary so I used the garlic and other seasonings in my pantry. I just put in whatever I thought I'd like :) I poured half a can of chicken broth into bottom of roasting pan and placed sliced onions, sliced mushrooms and green peppers around the roast. I used a meat thermometer to test for doneness. I then removed roast, wrapped in foil and removed vegetables. I poured drippings into a sauce pan along with 1 tblsp of cornstarch and white wine (I used cooking wine ) and simmered until alcohol burned off. Sliced roast, poured gravy over and served with green peppers, onions and mushrooms. The roast was very moist and so delicious. This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious and easy. I used a big pork roast that I cut into thirds and used about 2 lbs of it. Much cheaper and now I can make it two more times! I followed the recipe pretty closely but used some suggestions from other reviewers. I rubbed the roast with a salt and pepper mixture then made a paste with the olive oil, fresh rosemary, garlic, and more salt and pepper. I cut into the top several times and mushed in some paste, then rubbed the rest of it all over. I put it in a Baggie in the fridge for an hour or two until I was ready to cook it. I seared all sides in a Dutch oven, put in some homemade turkey stock left over from thanksgiving and popped it in the oven. It was up to 150 in 1 1/4 hours. Then I added the wine, a little bit of corn starch, and added some sautéed mushrooms to make a yummy gravy. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This recipe is so easy and delicious, I will be sure to make it again and serve it to company the next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinah Helpert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States