Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was a delicious recipe! I did use sage instead of Rosemary and followed the recipe otherwise. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Loving this recipe very simple and delicious !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Question have b een doing roast for years. The question is and they never state should the roast be cooked with the lid on or off. They never mentiuon in recipes. I'm scanning mpintreest right now. Making a Pork Loin Roast tonight. Diane mdeerose@wowway.com Please help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
So yummy. Changes I made: I didn't have rosemary so I used the garlic and other seasonings in my pantry. I just put in whatever I thought I'd like :) I poured half a can of chicken broth into bottom of roasting pan and placed sliced onions, sliced mushrooms and green peppers around the roast. I used a meat thermometer to test for doneness. I then removed roast, wrapped in foil and removed vegetables. I poured drippings into a sauce pan along with 1 tblsp of cornstarch and white wine (I used cooking wine ) and simmered until alcohol burned off. Sliced roast, poured gravy over and served with green peppers, onions and mushrooms. The roast was very moist and so delicious. This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious and easy. I used a big pork roast that I cut into thirds and used about 2 lbs of it. Much cheaper and now I can make it two more times! I followed the recipe pretty closely but used some suggestions from other reviewers. I rubbed the roast with a salt and pepper mixture then made a paste with the olive oil, fresh rosemary, garlic, and more salt and pepper. I cut into the top several times and mushed in some paste, then rubbed the rest of it all over. I put it in a Baggie in the fridge for an hour or two until I was ready to cook it. I seared all sides in a Dutch oven, put in some homemade turkey stock left over from thanksgiving and popped it in the oven. It was up to 150 in 1 1/4 hours. Then I added the wine, a little bit of corn starch, and added some sautéed mushrooms to make a yummy gravy. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This recipe is so easy and delicious, I will be sure to make it again and serve it to company the next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinah Helpert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Not very good. Meat was tender but it had no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I'm not usually a big pork fan, but this was really good! I used fresh rosemary with about six cloves of garlic for my two pound loin. I marinated it with some extra olive oil and a bit of lemon juice, and roasted it with some of the wine. It took about an hour and a half to cook through. I served it with rosemary roasted potatoes and roasted carrots and onions. My four year old twins raved about how good it was and gobbled it up. My husband also really liked it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I used a smaller pork tenderloin, and this was amazing. Afterbrowning it in a dutch oven, I added chicken stock and green beans (and quite a lot of salt on the beans) and baked for 45 minutes. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tired Mommy
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
My family (including a five year old) loved it! Very easy to make and tasty. I followed the recipe and doubled to make two loins. I ended up with a lot of pan juices! Will surely keep this on heavy rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tired Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States