Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Love this recipe. I make it all the time in the autumn and winter. I even made it for Christmas last year and will probably make it again this year. I do pretty much everything it says, but I add onion to the marinating process. Sear the meat and mixture including to onions. When it is time to heat the wine, I use a fruit dessert wine for the demiglaze. It adds such a nice dimension to the pork. I have used the berry wines for this. Have not tried the white wine yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
very good. Sean loved, kids too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Great flavor and it was nice and moist. However, I also used my grill and rotisserie instead of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I made this recipe tonight and it was good. My husband ate it all so that's a good sign. I took the advice of other reviewers and cut down on the amount of rosemary and garlic. I also added onions, red potatoes, baby carrots, chicken broth and sriracha sauce to add a little kick. I added one tsp of ground pepper and salt. I like my meats a little salty so I felt it needed some more salt. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
OMG - the combination of seasonings is amazing on the pork! I'd purchased a "peppercorn" seasoned pork loin to which I added the rosemary, garlic, and other ingredients - left my son & I speechless. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
LOVED IT! It was easy, impressive, and my house smelled like heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
So easy and delicious! This will definitely be one of my regular recipes. The leftovers were just as good the next day. I only had to cook it for an hour and a half too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Quite yummy! I didn't really follow the recipe by the letter. In a blender, I put some olive oil in the bottom of it. I have a large blender, but it was just enough to cover the blades, then I added about 2 tbs of minced garlic and I have fresh rosemary growing in my kitchen window, and I took two long sprigs and removed the leaves and tossed those in to. I used 1/2 tsp of pepper and we don't use salt in this house. I whirred it all up together until it was a green goo. It didn't look great, but it sure smelled great! I have a Deni 45 blade Meat Tenderizer (considerably cheaper than the one Alton Brown recommends), so I used that all over the pork. I thought at the time, "This is a great cut and won't need it." I was right, but the flavor it added! More on that in a minute. I then poured the green goo into a plastic bag, I put the heavily blade-punched pork in, squeezed out the air and kneaded it all over and stuck it in the refrigerator for about two hours. I took it out, placed it in a glass baking dish with only a smidgeon of water in the bottom and did nothing else. My roast was 3 1/2 lbs, and was ready in 1 1/2 hours (this came straight out of the refrigerator too, so the timing in the recipe is definitely off, but the blades could have influenced that change). One taste and WOW! That blade punch thingy spread that flavor throughout the meat. I didn't use the wine and I didn't make any gravy. It simply wasn't needed. My family LOVED it. It's a sure win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagnoliaSouth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was the best pork loin we've ever made. As recommended in another review, sliced a sweet onion to lay under the roast and added a chopped carrot to the pan. Took just about 1.5 hours to finish. Didn't bother with the wine or making a sauce/gravy; it was excellent just the way it was. For future variety, I may try adding honey to the garlic/rosemary mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Made this tonight for me and the kids (12 & 8) and we loved it. The only change I had was adding a bit of cornstarch to the pan drippings to thicken it up. The pork was tender and juicy and was excellent with the wine sauce, even the kids ate it.Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by selinalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States