Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very simple to do and so flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Needs a more balanced spice rub - too heavy on the rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very good and simple. Used fresh rosemary. FYI unlike most herbs, fresh rosemary is very strong and so you use less than what is called for dry. I threw in some carrots, potatoes and onions into the covered pot as well, coating it with the same oil mix. The wine sauce at the end really was that extra special touch that made this dish stand out. I think that next time I'll add the wine to the pot and let it cook in it the whole time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Outstanding! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was awful, the pork tenderloin tasted like vicks vapor rub because of the amount of rosemary!!! I followed the recipe exactly, made no mistakes for it to turn out this bad. I am a better than average cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Another solid 4-star recipe. Roast came out tender... a lot more tender and juicy than any previous pork loin roast I have cooked. Had good taste, but the "rub" didn't go very far. I would double that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Really good. The flavor is infused by way of the holes pierced in the meat filled with garlic and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
We loved this; however I did alter it a small amount. Instead of poking holes in the pork I simply cut it in an X shape leaving only one side open and closed it with skewers because Pork is a dense meat and hard to add seasoning to if it's not thin, this allowed me to season the entire loin inside and out. I also added a good amount of Royal Hawaiian Seasoning to the recipe and served it with the wine sauce over it. I did not measure the ingredients. I just used what I thought would cover the size of meat I had. I simply can't have pork anymore without Royal Hawaiian Seasoning. You can make the best grilled pork chops ever just generously adding that seasoning to them and tossing them on the grill. I will definitely add this to my monthly recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was exceptionally easy, delicious and easy to prepare. Thank you allrecipes.com for making my cooking life more fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I made this per the recipe, and we all loved it. Great flavor, moist, and EASY to make! My family would prefer the flavor of the gravy without the wine. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States