Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I have made this twice with marsala wine, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephaniegardner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I liked this recipe, but next time I would brown the roast in hot oil before putting it in the oven to bake. Browning makes it look a little more appetizing and also adds to the flavor. The flavor of the rosemary was very nice; I think I'd increase both that and the garlic a little bit next time. We put potatoes, onions, and carrots into the roasting pan along with the meat and really loved that combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was the most delicious pork roast I ever had, and it was so simple. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
You need to include resting time to the total preparation time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I always do this on the stove top in a pan like pot roast. I add the evoo to the pan and then brown the roast. Once it is golden I add the remaining ingredients and cook on low heat for 3 - 4 hours. It is very tender and flavorful!! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Used a 1.25 lb tenderloin and it was a big hit with my husband. I reduced some of the ingredients but not the garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was fantastic !!! I added a little garlic salt to the rub..so tender and juicy, Made a 5lbs pork loin and adjusted cooking time.Perfect !Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made this tonight w/a couple of adjustments. My pork loin was 4.5lbs so I browned all sides in a skillet, then made the deep cuts, put the garlic, rosemary (I used fresh fm my yard)added some soft butter and lemon zest. I doubled the sauce and covered the pork in the remainder and poured olive oil on top. After 45 minutes in the oven I covered it in white wine and chicken stock. When the pork was done I took the pan juices, put them in the original browning skillet and added flour to thinken. Even my 4, 5, and 7 year olds ate it and loved it!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Really great! The ONLY reason it isn't a 4 star is because I didn't have any white wine, so I used dry sherry. I also browned the roast after rubbing it with the remainder to give it more flavor. I ended up cooking it in 350* for 3 hours and it was falling apart. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimistry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made this on the pellet smoker last night and it was awesome! Loo-oove garlic in my pork roasts! We bought some of those Costco Pork Sirloin Tip Roasts for $1.99/lb. Will definitely do this again. Plan to use the leftovers in a cuban pork pineapple taco (Rachel Ray recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States