Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by MariLynn
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
My roast had the bone in and was very thick so my cooking time was increased by 1 hour!! But if you use the thermometer after the first hour, you won't go wrong!! I took it out at 130 degrees ish ( closer to 135) and wrapped it in the foil with the white wine and let it sit for 30 minutes!! EXCELLENTE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I made this pretty much as written, except I increased the garlic/rosemary paste mixture. I thought this was great and the family enjoyed it as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
perfect, easy and tastes wonderful. using the drippings as gravy is brillant. Makes me want to forego buying tenderloins because this was just as succulent yet, less than half the price p.p.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I have made this twice with marsala wine, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephaniegardner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I liked this recipe, but next time I would brown the roast in hot oil before putting it in the oven to bake. Browning makes it look a little more appetizing and also adds to the flavor. The flavor of the rosemary was very nice; I think I'd increase both that and the garlic a little bit next time. We put potatoes, onions, and carrots into the roasting pan along with the meat and really loved that combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was the most delicious pork roast I ever had, and it was so simple. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
You need to include resting time to the total preparation time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I always do this on the stove top in a pan like pot roast. I add the evoo to the pan and then brown the roast. Once it is golden I add the remaining ingredients and cook on low heat for 3 - 4 hours. It is very tender and flavorful!! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Used a 1.25 lb tenderloin and it was a big hit with my husband. I reduced some of the ingredients but not the garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was fantastic !!! I added a little garlic salt to the rub..so tender and juicy, Made a 5lbs pork loin and adjusted cooking time.Perfect !Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States