Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Magnifico. I would recommend brining beforehand, though. I absolutely LOVED this, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I had never cooked pork loin before, and had never eaten it either. Someone gave me a pork loin so I tried this recipe and it was delicious! It was very moist and very flavorful. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Easy and flavorful. We had a small, one-pound roast, so it was even easier, taking only an hour to cook. I brined it for a few hours first, and the result was tender and tasty! Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I cooked this in the crockpot with vegetables that I had on hand (carrots, potatoes, celery) on low about 8 hours! Very good and a wonderful aroma to come home to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Very yummy! I added a bit of thyme along with the rosemary and checked the roast at an hour and a half and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Tried this recipe, and boy was it a big hit. Because, my sister is not a big fan of rosemary, I used Italian Herb seasoning instead and she just loved it. I didn't have any olive oil so I used some Italian salad dressing in it place. I didn't right the recipe done so I add the oil and dressing together, poured it all on to the roast then cooked it. Thought this recipe would be good for a turkey breast too. samhe1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Recipe turned out really well, but next time I would cut back on the rosemary. I made gravy with the pan dripping wine and a little flour, milk, salt, pepper!! Served with wild rice and green beans/ripe tomatoes! Especially declicious! Will definitely make again.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadiquilts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I thought this recipe was a bit heavy on the rosemary. I added the wine prior to putting the roast in the oven. This recipe was decent, and the family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Absolutely fantastic recipe. Made it with fresh rosemary and added a little cajun spice. Put some potatoes and onions in the pan with the white wine and cooked it all together. Added a little chicken broth about 1 hours in. Reduced the cooking time as other reviewers stated. The pork loin was almost 3 lbs and cook perfectly in 1-1/2 hours. Thanks for the recipe...the flavor was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RiverMan
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this recipe but I first seasoned the loin, coated it in flour, then fried it in a cast iron skillet before sticking it in the oven. Came out absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiverMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 161-170 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States