Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Made this tonight for me and the kids (12 & 8) and we loved it. The only change I had was adding a bit of cornstarch to the pan drippings to thicken it up. The pork was tender and juicy and was excellent with the wine sauce, even the kids ate it.Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by selinalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I followed the recipe except I made a traditional gravy instead of using the wine. The pork was so tender, flavorful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Too much rosemary, especially if you have leftovers the next day. All I ever tasted was rosemary and I used 4 cloves of garlic instead of 3. Mine was also done in about an hour and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillyPilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I followed the directions exactly and it turned out awful.! Not one person in my house finished their portion. The rosemary gives it a weedy taste...like the loin was rolled in grass before cooking. Also the cooking time is way too much. I checked it after an hour and it was completly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lasalle, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
My loin was 4.77 lbs and cooked within two hours. I marinated it about 6 hours and it was very flavorful. I did use fresh rosemary and I think that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
i had a small roast, only about 1.5 lbs and seared it in my dutch oven w/ the olive oil. I used fresh rosemary from my garden and followed the other instructions as written. About 2 hrs in the oven at 350 with the lid on the dutch oven...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poway, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I thought that this was okay... The rosemary provided some flavor but I didn't feel that there was enough flavor to want to go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Followed Absentminded0's advice rubbed the roast in the garlic and rosemary and stored in a ziploc for a couple of hours then cooked with a cover in a little water for 1.5 hrs. WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I used a 4.5 pound double top loin, separated into two pieces side by side. I doubled the rest of the ingredients accordingly. At 1 hour and 45 minutes the temperature was already at 160 so I immediately took it out. The pork was moist and delicious even though I let it cook just a little too long. I think it was a little heavy on the rosemary and olive oil, but the garlic was just right. The strong rosemary taste and aroma was fine for the first meal, but it didn't work so well for leftover sandwiches. Overall this is an easy and quick recipe worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States