Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I used chicken stock instead of wine, but this recipe is fantastic! Can't give it enough stars. I actually mixed the rosemary, s & p, and garlic together, drizzled a little oil and rubbed the loin down, than rubbed again with garlic mixture and let marinate covered in fridge a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was very good! The seasonings were perfect together. I cooked 2 lb roast for about 1 hour 20 min. That was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent Pork Loin recipe! I nuked the olive oil, crushed garlic and fresh minced rosemary for about a minute. The garlic disolved into the oil, which I then separated from the rosemary and injected into the pork. The remaining rosemary/oil was rubbed on the roast and stuffed between the two loins that I tied together with roasting twine. I also dusted the roast with onion powder, garlic powder, salt and fresh ground black pepper. Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
We really liked this and I was out of the white wine so I just did with out. I am sure it will be a 5 star next time I make with the white wine! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traycee:o)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Sooo good! got completely eaten up at our dinner party and folks RAVED! Although I did not glaze the pan with wine, I just poured the concentrate juices over the meat after slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
The pork was juicy, but bland. It needed something else--more herbs maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was my very first pork roast that was not dry! It was so tender and juicy. THANK YOU!!! I turned the oven off 15 mins before the end and let it sit for about 30 mins - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I've made this twice for my family, and they absolutely love it. One caution--I think the cooking time is over stated. My 4 pound boneless pork loin was ready in an hour and a half--it would have been dry had I left it longer. Easy, delicious, healthy--I served it with roasted potatoes and fresh broccoli, fruit salad and home made wheat rolls. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
The rosemary was a little strong for my taste, but otherwise this worked very well. It took about 1:45 for my 1 lb loin to cook through at 375 F. This went FANTASTIC with Slow Cooker Stuffing from this site and seasoned green beans. Turned out very attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I put wine in the pan as well and it came out so yummy! be careful not to over cook it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States