Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
My loin was 4.77 lbs and cooked within two hours. I marinated it about 6 hours and it was very flavorful. I did use fresh rosemary and I think that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
i had a small roast, only about 1.5 lbs and seared it in my dutch oven w/ the olive oil. I used fresh rosemary from my garden and followed the other instructions as written. About 2 hrs in the oven at 350 with the lid on the dutch oven...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poway, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I thought that this was okay... The rosemary provided some flavor but I didn't feel that there was enough flavor to want to go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Followed Absentminded0's advice rubbed the roast in the garlic and rosemary and stored in a ziploc for a couple of hours then cooked with a cover in a little water for 1.5 hrs. WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I used a 4.5 pound double top loin, separated into two pieces side by side. I doubled the rest of the ingredients accordingly. At 1 hour and 45 minutes the temperature was already at 160 so I immediately took it out. The pork was moist and delicious even though I let it cook just a little too long. I think it was a little heavy on the rosemary and olive oil, but the garlic was just right. The strong rosemary taste and aroma was fine for the first meal, but it didn't work so well for leftover sandwiches. Overall this is an easy and quick recipe worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Wonderful! My husband is not a fan of pork and even HE loved it! As suggested by another review, I marinated the pork in the olive oil/rosemary/garlic mixture overnight. Then I put a layer of thin sliced onions in the bottom of the crock pot. I added the pork, marinade, a can of chicken broth (in place of the wine) and potato wedges. It cooked on high while I was at work (mine cooked 10 hours). The meat was so tender, you didn't need a knife. This was wonderful. I will definitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
with minor adjustments taken from other reviews, this came out excellent. Ive made it at least a dozen times for family and friends alike - and its enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I altered the recipie according to A-STEITZ and cooked it in the crock pot. Turned it over once so that it wouldn't get dried out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I made this with 2.5 pound pork loin and it came out great. After reading the previous reviews, I actively monitored the temps and it was done closer to 1.5 hours. This will be going into my monthly menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
i made this last night and it was amazing nice flavor ad some country gravy to it mmm mmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States