Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I followed the recipe except I made a traditional gravy instead of using the wine. The pork was so tender, flavorful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Too much rosemary, especially if you have leftovers the next day. All I ever tasted was rosemary and I used 4 cloves of garlic instead of 3. Mine was also done in about an hour and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillyPilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I followed the directions exactly and it turned out awful.! Not one person in my house finished their portion. The rosemary gives it a weedy taste...like the loin was rolled in grass before cooking. Also the cooking time is way too much. I checked it after an hour and it was completly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lasalle, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
My loin was 4.77 lbs and cooked within two hours. I marinated it about 6 hours and it was very flavorful. I did use fresh rosemary and I think that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
i had a small roast, only about 1.5 lbs and seared it in my dutch oven w/ the olive oil. I used fresh rosemary from my garden and followed the other instructions as written. About 2 hrs in the oven at 350 with the lid on the dutch oven...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poway, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I thought that this was okay... The rosemary provided some flavor but I didn't feel that there was enough flavor to want to go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Followed Absentminded0's advice rubbed the roast in the garlic and rosemary and stored in a ziploc for a couple of hours then cooked with a cover in a little water for 1.5 hrs. WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I used a 4.5 pound double top loin, separated into two pieces side by side. I doubled the rest of the ingredients accordingly. At 1 hour and 45 minutes the temperature was already at 160 so I immediately took it out. The pork was moist and delicious even though I let it cook just a little too long. I think it was a little heavy on the rosemary and olive oil, but the garlic was just right. The strong rosemary taste and aroma was fine for the first meal, but it didn't work so well for leftover sandwiches. Overall this is an easy and quick recipe worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Wonderful! My husband is not a fan of pork and even HE loved it! As suggested by another review, I marinated the pork in the olive oil/rosemary/garlic mixture overnight. Then I put a layer of thin sliced onions in the bottom of the crock pot. I added the pork, marinade, a can of chicken broth (in place of the wine) and potato wedges. It cooked on high while I was at work (mine cooked 10 hours). The meat was so tender, you didn't need a knife. This was wonderful. I will definitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States