Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Outstanding! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was awful, the pork tenderloin tasted like vicks vapor rub because of the amount of rosemary!!! I followed the recipe exactly, made no mistakes for it to turn out this bad. I am a better than average cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Another solid 4-star recipe. Roast came out tender... a lot more tender and juicy than any previous pork loin roast I have cooked. Had good taste, but the "rub" didn't go very far. I would double that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Really good. The flavor is infused by way of the holes pierced in the meat filled with garlic and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
We loved this; however I did alter it a small amount. Instead of poking holes in the pork I simply cut it in an X shape leaving only one side open and closed it with skewers because Pork is a dense meat and hard to add seasoning to if it's not thin, this allowed me to season the entire loin inside and out. I also added a good amount of Royal Hawaiian Seasoning to the recipe and served it with the wine sauce over it. I did not measure the ingredients. I just used what I thought would cover the size of meat I had. I simply can't have pork anymore without Royal Hawaiian Seasoning. You can make the best grilled pork chops ever just generously adding that seasoning to them and tossing them on the grill. I will definitely add this to my monthly recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was exceptionally easy, delicious and easy to prepare. Thank you allrecipes.com for making my cooking life more fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I made this per the recipe, and we all loved it. Great flavor, moist, and EASY to make! My family would prefer the flavor of the gravy without the wine. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This totally WOWED my guys!! I put it in the crockpot for 6 hours and I used Rhine wine. The gravy was amazingly good! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Very succulent and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanakat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Lovely... it was a bit salty but I didn't measure the salt either. Very good!!! I used regular oil because I didn't have Olive oil and I forgot to do the white wine. I crushed the everything by hand... I added a little dried onion and garlic powder to the paste. I didn't use much oil at all... I didn't have any extra juices... put on a cookie sheet because I wasn't sure what else to do. Took a bit less then 1 hour 15 minutes... and decreased the temp to 325 at the end for 20 minutes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States