Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I used a boneless pork roast, with thermometer, and let it marinate for an hour or so before. Covered and baked with onions, turnips and carrots. Took it out at 155 degrees and it was good, but not outstanding. It was a little dry, not sure why, and had decent flavor but we did need to add the gravy for more flavor and moisture. Next time I will try a shoulder roast or bone in roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Good flavor - then again, we love garlic & rosemary so I wasn't exactly taking a chance with this recipe. I marinated the loin in a ziploc bag for a few hours prior to baking as another suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
***** Such a wonderful recipe. I too browned the tenderloin first. I don't cook too often and I don't care for tenderloin too much but this was so great. Such an easy recipe. I used 4 gloves of garlic and the directions for perfect. I cooked it exactly as the recipe said, added mashed potatoes and mixed steamed vegetables. This recipe was easy and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
i usually don't like pork... but this is amazing! Father in law loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine-CanadianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrow, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Flavorful, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very enjoyable though I hate pork. Can be partially prep-ed then frozen. Used many tips from comments- Thanks! Sauce was great w cornstarch added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Didn't care for it. Two stars because it was edible, and we had nothing else to eat. Something was too strong and left a manky taste. No one was very thrilled, and I even made the additional gravy with chicken broth that most reviewers raved about, which was not bad. The coating on the meat itself is what we believe offensive. Not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very simple to do and so flavourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Needs a more balanced spice rub - too heavy on the rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very good and simple. Used fresh rosemary. FYI unlike most herbs, fresh rosemary is very strong and so you use less than what is called for dry. I threw in some carrots, potatoes and onions into the covered pot as well, coating it with the same oil mix. The wine sauce at the end really was that extra special touch that made this dish stand out. I think that next time I'll add the wine to the pot and let it cook in it the whole time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States