Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
I made this tonight for dinner, and it came out really great! I'm on a low-sodium diet per the doctor, and I thought this would be good dish to make. The recipe was really simple, and the results were just fine. Some easy modifications that I did, was add baby carrots (for sweetness), potatoes chunks, celery stalks, and some splashes of white wine and olive oil to the pot. It really added alot of flavor during the cook process. Mashed potatoes or steamed veggies also make a nice compliment dish to this. My roast was just slightly overcooked, so I will adjust accordingly next time I make it. Either cook at 300 degrees, or start checking internel temp after 1 hour. I prefer my pork loin at 145 degrees (med rare) to avoid drying out the meat. A meat themometer will advoid this problem. I cant wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Rangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Was ok added more spices and cooked potatoes with the loin they came out great and crispy on bottom. I don't know where you get 30 Min baking time from mine would have been raw 1.5 hours or so seemed to do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Manz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I will definitely make this again! Instead of wine, I used cooking sherry. I didn't have any rosemary and it tasted great any way. No salt added either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I've made this recipe three times! On the third time I did some changes: I rubbed the pork tender loin with BBQ sauce in addition to the garlic and rosemary. I seared it in a hot pan for 2 min per side to give it a darkened finish before putting it in the oven. At the end instead of white wine I used ale beer. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beto Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I thought this turned out nicely. It was moist and flavorful. Once I applied the paste, I let it marinate in the fridge for around three hours. I used about a tablespoon of fresh rosemary, but I wish I had used more. My roast was around five pounds, so it did take longer--closer to 1 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
This was so good! Though I have been cooking many years, I am usually afraid to roast meat as it is so easy to overcook. Juicy and delicious, and so easy. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This is the 3rd time I have made this.It has been perfect every time. Tonight it is for my best friend and roomate for his birthday. I usually use a larger roast. I always check the time early so it does not overcook. We love rosemary so I always use extra. I don't turn it and it still works fine. I take it out at 140 degrees and tent it. The temp rises a bit more and it is wonderful and very juicy. 160 degrees will dry it out. Guidelines for temp are no longer 160 degrees (unless you like it that way). Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
We liked this. Got a little over cooked,so I would bake for a shorter time and check temp often. Used chicken broth and just a little wine. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Easy sandwich meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This recipe turned out really tasty although i did a couple things differently. I added about a tablespoon of honey and a teaspoon of Thyme and onion powder to the paste, and i would even add a little more for next time. Remember to turn the pork at least a few times! i only turned it once and it came out a little unevenly cooked. I agree with other reviews that a meat thermometer is really useful with this recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States