Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I will definitely make this again! Instead of wine, I used cooking sherry. I didn't have any rosemary and it tasted great any way. No salt added either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I've made this recipe three times! On the third time I did some changes: I rubbed the pork tender loin with BBQ sauce in addition to the garlic and rosemary. I seared it in a hot pan for 2 min per side to give it a darkened finish before putting it in the oven. At the end instead of white wine I used ale beer. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beto Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I thought this turned out nicely. It was moist and flavorful. Once I applied the paste, I let it marinate in the fridge for around three hours. I used about a tablespoon of fresh rosemary, but I wish I had used more. My roast was around five pounds, so it did take longer--closer to 1 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
This was so good! Though I have been cooking many years, I am usually afraid to roast meat as it is so easy to overcook. Juicy and delicious, and so easy. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This is the 3rd time I have made this.It has been perfect every time. Tonight it is for my best friend and roomate for his birthday. I usually use a larger roast. I always check the time early so it does not overcook. We love rosemary so I always use extra. I don't turn it and it still works fine. I take it out at 140 degrees and tent it. The temp rises a bit more and it is wonderful and very juicy. 160 degrees will dry it out. Guidelines for temp are no longer 160 degrees (unless you like it that way). Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
We liked this. Got a little over cooked,so I would bake for a shorter time and check temp often. Used chicken broth and just a little wine. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Easy sandwich meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This recipe turned out really tasty although i did a couple things differently. I added about a tablespoon of honey and a teaspoon of Thyme and onion powder to the paste, and i would even add a little more for next time. Remember to turn the pork at least a few times! i only turned it once and it came out a little unevenly cooked. I agree with other reviews that a meat thermometer is really useful with this recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
What an excellent find. I served this for our Easter dinner today, and my family loves it. Great flavor, and moist. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chmeliar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Had to use Italian Seasoning in place of rosemary but still turned out fantastic! Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by W. Stalter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oneonta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States