Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Followed "andeesings" suggestions: Seared the roast (but on stove-top) in a cast-iron Dutch oven. Followed another & lined the bottom with thin-sliced onions. Still another suggested some sherry in the bottom. I can't resist sherry & onions! Threw it in the oven & turned it every 20 minutes, checking each time with the Thermo-pen. It came out amazingly juicy & flavorful! I didn't bother with gravy, since I was serving it with saffron rice (YUM!) with peas, but I did pull the beautifully browned & flavored onions out, to top the pork slices. The wife said that she doesn't want to go to restaurants anymore... be careful what you wish for!!! Thank you Kathleen Burton & AllRecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JChester

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner. It was very delicious. I used fresh rosemary and thyme from the garden in combination with the garlic. I did brown the roast and then stuffed the herbs in the meat slits and on the outside afterward. Turned out very good. Oh, I also laid sliced yellow onions under the roast while it was in the oven. As far as the sauce...not so much. I did not have white wine so I used chicken stock but could not get it thickened. Pretty sure it was an error on my part. I will make this recipe and try again! Served with roasted garlic potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Very Good. Took ~1.5 hours for 2-2.5 lbs. I added a bit of olive oil to the paste to make it a bit wetter. Also brush olive oil on the entire roast and added a bit of lemon pepper & salt all over. The rosemary added terrific flavor. Took the advice of one other reviewer and after it was done cooking, let it rest for 10 mins. wrapped in foil. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
The pork came out excellent and super tender! Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
The roast was juicy and flavourful. I was careful not to overcook and pulled it out of the oven when the temperature was 150F and let it sit under a tinfoil hat for 10 minutes while I finished the sauce. I used a combination of white wine and chicken stock for te sauce as I am not sure that I like a lot of wine in cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
the pork roast turned out dry and tasteless - perhaps it got over-cooked, but I probably won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Very good if you like rosemary and garlic. We really enjoyed it. For those of you who said it came out dry, you need to remove the roast from the oven when the temperature is around 135 or 140 at the most. Then, tent it with aluminum foil and let it rest for at least ten minutes to let the juices reabsorb. The residual heat will continue to cook the roast and it should reach an internal temp of 145. Anything more than that and it will be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Kinda blah....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I wanted to try something new and since my mom came to visit, I thought this would be nice. I was wrong. IT WAS GREAT! I paired it with rice and a veggie and used the same wine I used in the recipe to go along. Mom was impressed, hubby was full and I am a satisfied kitchen-witch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Excellent dinner and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States