Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Roast tasted amazing. 5lb roast cooked for 2 hours. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Absolutely fabulous recipe ! And, although the sauce is great, you can add chicken broth and make even more gravy. We have enjoyed this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Recipe ingredients are an excellent combo. I use only a couple tablespoons of olive oil and make a paste with the pepper, rosemary (fresh) and garlic. Schmeer it all over the roast and marinate in the fridge for several hours. Mine roasts (no cover) in 1.25 hours @ 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I have made this and it works well. Good recipe using a pork "loin".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I love pork roast and this was the best recipe that I have tried yet. It was so moist, aromatic and flavorful. The rosemary definitely makes this dish. Instead of wine I used chicken broth as I had no white wine in the house, but the sauce was absolutely delicious. Thanks for a wonderful pork roast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have not tried this roast yet plan on fixing this either Sunday after we get back from deer hunting or Monday since I should have more time and maybe make some home made noodles not sure about liken it yet;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Great taste, edited a bit. Used chopped garlic from jar, about 2 TBSP, added 1TBP of basil to mixture. Cooked for 2 hours (original recipe I had from this page said 2 hrs, which was perfect. Also used PORK SHOULDER ROAST instead...super juicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Made this tonight with Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe and Easy Homestyle Green Beans, and it was a big hit. Only had a 1 lb pork loin, so adjusted accordingly. Looking forward to trying this again. Thanks to OP and other reviewers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
As good as it gets-- this is my pork loin go-to recipe now! Thank you so much Kathleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Was really good. I used fresh Rosemary, dried thyme, garlic, and olive oil for my paste. And like others, I also used white wine and chicken broth while cooking and also more when I made the gravy. I also browned it 1st on the stove on a couple tbs of veg oil before putting in oven. It had great flavor and hubby and I decided it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Modica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States