Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
YUM-EE!!! Lovely flavor. I deglazed the pan with a gravy mix instead of wine. On to a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I decided to make this for Sunday dinner, and was a little worried about not having the time to marinate in advance, based on other reviews. There was no need for worry. The pork was tender and flavorful and the sauce was delicious. It paired well with roasted sweet potatoes and broccoli and rated a 'thumbs up' from the family. I used fresh rosemary (3 tablespoons based on another reviewer) and less olive oil than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Made it exactly by the recipe and it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Just ok. Not enough flavor, and meat wasn't dry, but not moist either. I followed the recipe exactly, but doubled + as my roast was 5lbs. I used a meat probe and this took 2.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
We tried this tonight and thought it was ok. I followed the recipe and the rosemary was a bit strong for us. I will probably make again, only use left rosemary and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MariLynn
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
My roast had the bone in and was very thick so my cooking time was increased by 1 hour!! But if you use the thermometer after the first hour, you won't go wrong!! I took it out at 130 degrees ish ( closer to 135) and wrapped it in the foil with the white wine and let it sit for 30 minutes!! EXCELLENTE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I made this pretty much as written, except I increased the garlic/rosemary paste mixture. I thought this was great and the family enjoyed it as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
perfect, easy and tastes wonderful. using the drippings as gravy is brillant. Makes me want to forego buying tenderloins because this was just as succulent yet, less than half the price p.p.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I have made this twice with marsala wine, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephaniegardner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States