Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
GREAT RECIPE! Followed it exactly. I do always brine my pork in a white wine brine for a few days regardless of the recipe. Also I always stuff some sliced garlic cloves in the slits. This time I also included the paste. Do agree that you've got to watch the meat thermometer. Depending on the cut, your oven, etc it can reach done very quickly. I personally cook to 150. Just a matter of taste. Love the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
It was good, but dry. I probed it at 145 degrees, but it was dry. I would take it out at 140.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This was good. I did not like how the sauce tasted so I added some brown sugar to it and it came out much better. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atm3294

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was really good. Took the advice of some reviewers and marinated the loin for a few hours in the paste.... But also slit pockets into the meat and added the "paste" in those as well. Cooked on 325 degrees until 145 degrees internal temp. The gravy was really good... Made a roux from butter and flour, added the drippings along with some beef bouillon. Was very tasty... Will make again and again. It's a good pork loin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Used this recipe for tonight's dinner. Very tasty. Pretty moist considering it is a loin which is often dry - at least when I cook it. Read some of the negative comments and have the following input. (1) the "Cook Time" lists 2 hours, yet the recipe itself says 1 hour. My 2 pound loin was ready in just over 1 hour. (2) I used 1 tsp. of rosemary and it was plenty for me (others might like more.) Personally I would never use POWDERED rosemary (which at least one person did). If you use powdered, do NOT use 1 Tablespoon - maybe a teaspoon (or less).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
So simple, but delicious. I had to use red wine because it's all I had, but I won't even try it with white wine because it was so good with red
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Attention Grillers!! I chopped up some fresh garlic, added a couple of tablespoons of rosemary, poured about 3 oz of white wine and 1 oz of extra virgin olive oil and mixed. Then I placed my pork loin into a aluminum foil pocket (tented), cut slits into the top of the meat, and poured the lumpy mixture on top. I marinated it in the fridge for about 90 minutes. My husband put it on a hot grill for 45 minutes, and voile! Delicious and moist. I did NOT add salt. I am a salt lover and this dish was naturally salty enough. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Very good and moist but reduced cooking time. It only took 45 minutes for it to come to temperatures. The 2 hours seems over kill for a 2lbs roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
My husband LOVED this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
OMG. This was sooooo good! The only change I made was to drizzle just a little olive oil on top instead of the whole 1/4 cup. I didn't have much juice from my 3 lb roast so I did not baste it. Cooked it with a meat therm until 165 and it was very juicy. I have already called 3 people and told them to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States