Roasted Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
my 5 & 10 yr old love it and i get asked often to make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I thickened the sauce up with cornstarch and used that for gravy over mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was very easy and was absolutely Wonderful...Great flavor...I added Whole Baby Carrots and cut up potatoes to the pan...they were done and had a great flavor also...then when it was done I removed the pork and veggies and poured the drippings in a small sautee pan and added wine..Then i premixed a little corn starch and cold milk and added it to the simmering wine and drippings to thicken...Holy Wonderfulness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I used a boneless pork roast, with thermometer, and let it marinate for an hour or so before. Covered and baked with onions, turnips and carrots. Took it out at 155 degrees and it was good, but not outstanding. It was a little dry, not sure why, and had decent flavor but we did need to add the gravy for more flavor and moisture. Next time I will try a shoulder roast or bone in roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Good flavor - then again, we love garlic & rosemary so I wasn't exactly taking a chance with this recipe. I marinated the loin in a ziploc bag for a few hours prior to baking as another suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
***** Such a wonderful recipe. I too browned the tenderloin first. I don't cook too often and I don't care for tenderloin too much but this was so great. Such an easy recipe. I used 4 gloves of garlic and the directions for perfect. I cooked it exactly as the recipe said, added mashed potatoes and mixed steamed vegetables. This recipe was easy and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
i usually don't like pork... but this is amazing! Father in law loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine-CanadianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrow, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Flavorful, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very enjoyable though I hate pork. Can be partially prep-ed then frozen. Used many tips from comments- Thanks! Sauce was great w cornstarch added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Didn't care for it. Two stars because it was edible, and we had nothing else to eat. Something was too strong and left a manky taste. No one was very thrilled, and I even made the additional gravy with chicken broth that most reviewers raved about, which was not bad. The coating on the meat itself is what we believe offensive. Not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States