Roasted Pork Chops with Tomatoes, Mushrooms, and Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Fabulous recipe! I used the Italian Herb and Soul Seasoning blends instead of mixing my own, as the cook's note suggests. I also added red onion as suggested by another reviewer. My own twist came with adding chunks of summer squash to the vegetables. My absolute favorite part of the dish was the flavor of the roasted veggies. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
We enjoyed this recipe. I also added red onion to the mixture. I used 3 pounds of pork chops and had plenty of rub. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Very good flavor, but a bit runny. I did add cream of chicken soup to thicken a bit. Other additions were zucchini, wine and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very good. I used thin cut pork chops so I would use thicker ones in the future. I would also like to try different vegetables since my fiance isn't a big tomato or mushroom fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
AWESOME! Thank you for another way to get some vegetables into my husband and he LOVED it. My modifications: 1 lb of boneless chops, 2 zucchini, 1 pkg mushrooms and 1 big tomato. Chopped up all the veggies put them in a bowl together and tossed them with olive oil, salt, pepper and Italian seasoning. Put them around the outside of the pan. Seasoned the chops with seasoning salt, Italian seasoning and Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb. This combo covered most of the seasonings except the red pepper which we didn't want anyway. Because I had much less meat, I cooked mine at 350 for the first 30 minutes and 425 for the last 15 to keep from overcooking. It was perfect. Served it over brown rice with a sprinkling of parmesan cheese over the top. My veggie averse husband asked me to put it in our regular rotation. Leftovers today were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Excellent. I prepared it for 3 servings instead of 6, but followed all other instructions as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I used italian seasoning and then added the rest of the spices to save time. I added fresh greens beans and sliced baby carrots to the mix. It was a total hit. Im making it for the second time as we speak and cant WAIT for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Some of the best pork chops I have ever had. Fork tender, juicy and delicious! Cant go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was good I did not use all the spices but used a lot of them and did not feel the need to have a starch with it just a vegetable I used a center cut about an inch thick chop and will be making this often due to the fact it is so easy thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Made it exactly to recipe, but added seasoning to the roasting vegetables. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States