Roasted Pork Chops with Tomatoes, Mushrooms, and Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
We enjoyed this recipe. I also added red onion to the mixture. I used 3 pounds of pork chops and had plenty of rub. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
although this recipe was not bad I felt the "sauce" was very watery and sis not taste much like garlic. Also my pork cjops were very very dry. The veggies did turn out good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Pork chops are not Bill's favorite but he loved these. I used pork chops that were a inch thick and they were mosit and the taste was out of the ballpark. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
The mushrooms and tomatoes were divine!! I would've given it 5-stars if it weren't for the effort of yanking all of those spices out for the rub that ended up tasting just like, well, spicy. All of those complex flavors just didn't come together the way that I would've anticipated. But baked at 350 deg. for 35, 40 min., the chops and veggies were the perfect texture and done-ness for my family, and we will gladly do this recipe again, but maybe w/ a simplified rub, or my simple go-to for pork chops - sea salt, black pepper, paprika, and EVOO. Very good dish that I'm glad to have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Used 1" thick pork tenderloins and they turned out very good and very moist. Added onions. Did not add the sugar. Adding this recipe to my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Made it exactly to recipe, but added seasoning to the roasting vegetables. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was good I did not use all the spices but used a lot of them and did not feel the need to have a starch with it just a vegetable I used a center cut about an inch thick chop and will be making this often due to the fact it is so easy thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very good. I used thin cut pork chops so I would use thicker ones in the future. I would also like to try different vegetables since my fiance isn't a big tomato or mushroom fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Some of the best pork chops I have ever had. Fork tender, juicy and delicious! Cant go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Excellent. I prepared it for 3 servings instead of 6, but followed all other instructions as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States