Roasted Pecan Couscous with Sun Dried Tomatoes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was perhaps the most successful meal with my new vegetarian family yet! My wife and step daughter want it weekly so I will probably make it monthly. What a fantastic combination of ingredients. Watch the pecans though. They cook very fast and burn very easily. I had to cook 2 batches of pecans b/c they burned based on the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
only used half the pesto, and that was plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Love this! Just fixed it and will fix again for sure. I, too, burned the pecans and had to bake a second batch. Too bad I didn't read the reviews first! :-). Very easy recipe. Loved the combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Just made this last night, it was wonderful! Could only find the pesto in a 8.1 size and made it work. Also added some yellow squash that I had to use up. I didn't bother to measure anything but the cooking of the couscous, just whatever veggies and how much needed I liked. Didn't think the pecans belonged with this recipe, but did it anyway and they added a wonderful texture and crunch. Sprinkled the parmesan on top of each serving. Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Wow, I haven't had a winner like this in awhile. I had lots of homemade sundried tomatoes so I made my own pesto with a cup of sun dried tomatoes, 1 cup of fresh basil leaves and 1 clove garlic. I mixed it in my mini food processor. I am going to make this at least once a month. I may add zucchini next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ehreng
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This is pretty good, though there's a tang in the pesto that is a little off to my taste. I was wary about the pecans but they were the best part! Glad I didn't leave them out. I did leave out the mushrooms, as I'm not a fan, and I didn't use an entire onion either (maybe 1/3). I'll be sure to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehreng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I could only find spicy sun dried tomato paste and it was WAY too spicy. Otherwise it was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Krueger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
this was ok. it was kind of bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States