Roasted Pecan Banana Bread Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I did not alter the ingredients, whisked together the wet and dry ingredients as suggested. I made one loaf (9 x 5) and baked it at 350 deg for 1-hour. It is the best banana bread I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by peavy
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Super good, nice texture the toasted pecans were great, unfortunately I couldn't really taste the coconut flavor. Next time I will add some toasted coconut as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peavy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I didn't have any coconut extract or pecans on hand, so I left them out, but the bread still came out great! It was really moist, and neither too heavy/dense (which tends to be the case with a lot of other recipes I've tried), nor too "light." And the crust on top of the bread was perfect, with a slightly crispy bite to it. I don't like to use a lot of butter/oil in my baking, so I found it a bit too oily for my liking - perhaps next time I'll try replacing some of the butter with applesauce. Other than that though, a great recipe I plan to use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This is one of the oddest recipes I've ever created, as far as the mechanics but Oh My it is AMAZINGLY delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, except I doubled it. I ended up with one normal size loaf and 5 minis. Everyone is asking for the recipe. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cache Valley, Utah, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I made a 9 inch round cake and my floor mates devoured the whole thing within 15 minutes! I took the advice of others and avoided overbeating the batter, and ended up with a perfectly moist and soft cake. I will definitely be recommending this recipe to other baking enthusiasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Didn't toast the pecans but it was just as good. I have an 8 mini loaf pan and used a medium size ice cream scooper to fill my pan. I used 3 scoops for each loaf. My son loves this recipe Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My sisters loved this and requested for more! Used the mini loaves pan, added 3/4 c of sweetened coconut flakes and reduced sugar to 1/2 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was a special one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
VERY good banana bread. I doubled the ingredients and it made 7 mini loaves (6 x 3 1/2). I made as directed with the exception of light butter, only had regular. Baked 3 without nuts (for son) and 4 with the toasted nuts. Delicious - will be making this one again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
The loaves had a nice taste, but the texture was not right. They were definitely rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States