Roasted Pecan Banana Bread Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
My daughter and I experiment with this recipe, adapting it to our way of eating, and really like it. We use rice flour, 1 cup of agave for sweetener, coconut oil and sometimes ghee, no coconut extract. Our family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I did not alter the ingredients, whisked together the wet and dry ingredients as suggested. I made one loaf (9 x 5) and baked it at 350 deg for 1-hour. It is the best banana bread I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by peavy
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Super good, nice texture the toasted pecans were great, unfortunately I couldn't really taste the coconut flavor. Next time I will add some toasted coconut as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peavy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I didn't have any coconut extract or pecans on hand, so I left them out, but the bread still came out great! It was really moist, and neither too heavy/dense (which tends to be the case with a lot of other recipes I've tried), nor too "light." And the crust on top of the bread was perfect, with a slightly crispy bite to it. I don't like to use a lot of butter/oil in my baking, so I found it a bit too oily for my liking - perhaps next time I'll try replacing some of the butter with applesauce. Other than that though, a great recipe I plan to use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This is one of the oddest recipes I've ever created, as far as the mechanics but Oh My it is AMAZINGLY delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, except I doubled it. I ended up with one normal size loaf and 5 minis. Everyone is asking for the recipe. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cache Valley, Utah, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I made a 9 inch round cake and my floor mates devoured the whole thing within 15 minutes! I took the advice of others and avoided overbeating the batter, and ended up with a perfectly moist and soft cake. I will definitely be recommending this recipe to other baking enthusiasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Didn't toast the pecans but it was just as good. I have an 8 mini loaf pan and used a medium size ice cream scooper to fill my pan. I used 3 scoops for each loaf. My son loves this recipe Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My sisters loved this and requested for more! Used the mini loaves pan, added 3/4 c of sweetened coconut flakes and reduced sugar to 1/2 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was a special one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
VERY good banana bread. I doubled the ingredients and it made 7 mini loaves (6 x 3 1/2). I made as directed with the exception of light butter, only had regular. Baked 3 without nuts (for son) and 4 with the toasted nuts. Delicious - will be making this one again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States