Roasted Pears with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I added walnuts in the last 10 minutes of cooking. This is a quick and yummy desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRINEQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antibes, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
These came out so beautifully. Definately worth the messy cleanup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by APCOOKING
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
You know, this is really good! It's a bit of a misleader to say "Caramel Sauce" as it isn't thick as that suggests, but rather runny. However, I don't really think it matters. I used very ripe pears, so I cut down the baking time by 10 minutes. The pistachios are GORGEOUS with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Fast, easy and delicious! I did peel the pears, which were very ripe. I baked for 20 mins because of the ripeness of the pears so the sauce was a bit thin but complimented the pears extreemly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
These were okay, not as flavorful as I anticipated which the fruit is likely responsible for. I used Seckel pears, which I think may have been too juicy as my caramel didn't really thicken up as it cooled. A nice change from apples, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Dolly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I had two pears large that were ripened and seached for a nice recipe. This is so so easy and absolutely delish! I used SPLENDA Brown sugar (my husband is pre-diabetic) adjusting the measurement to package directions, and reduced the oven temp to 375 as one reviewer mentioned...This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This is simply not good. I just ruined my pears by doing this to them. In the future, I think I would use a soft pear and just saute' with butter, brown sugar & cinnamon in a sauce pan, then top w/ whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Excellent. Tastes like ten times the work that it really is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Followed previous reviewers advice (375 degree oven, added crystalized ginger and pear liqueur, cut brown sugar in half). Very yummy and also impressive presentation. Used pistachios and glad I did...nice flavor compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Very delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States