Roasted Pears with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I thought this was a wonderful recipe! I added 2 tsp of vanilla, used light brown sugar (that's all I had), squeezed lemon juice over the pears, and when I turned them over I sprinkled them with cinnamon. Served with cool whip and toasted pecans. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
400 degrees caused the surrounding carmelized syrup to burn. Great flavor overall. I like serving mine with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Delicious and easy – a perfect recipe for a dinner party. I used bosc pears and toasted walnuts, and I thought the sour cream was the perfect balance for the caramel sauce. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These were super easy and tasty! My pears were really ripe so I decreased the brown sugar to 3/4 cup and also sprinkled some cinnamon down before adding the pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyBolling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Delicious. Don't leave in the oven much longer than recommended or the butter and sugar burn ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaraHiggins
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was *very* sweet for me, but I loved it. I made some alterations. I soaked some old (ok, dried out but I wanted to use them up) raisins in Brandy. I tossed them into the pan when I turned the pears over. I also used almonds instead of pistachios because I had a handful leftover. I'm thinking this may become a go to dessert for me for unexpected company. The sauce is basic and the variations are unlimited. Any fruit/ Nut that goes together will work in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is a fabulous fall dessert. I used Sunnybird's prep using peeled, cored & whole pears with stems. I made them the day before my dinner party and then put them back in a low oven during dinner to reheat. Delicious and elegant. The sour cream was a great addition and the pistachios a very nice surprise too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
this was so yummy! I added a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top and made it fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Super easy to put together and is ready when dinner is! Keep in mind, the caramel sauce is only a carrier of flavour and can be added to several fruits. I had some fresh pineapple that I threw in with the pears the last time. Also, if you take the fruit out and put into bowls and place the sauce back into the oven for another few minutes, it will make a thicker sauce so you can pour it over cool pears. Excellent quick dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Easy and impressive. This would make a great dinner party dessert. I topped with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAS4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States