Roasted Pears with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Loved this dessert! Not super sweet, but light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipesampler
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Very quick, easy and so good! My husband said that I should have doubled the recipe!! We will make this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
okay this has always been an excellent easy dessert in the past however- tonight i totally messed it up! in the past i used butter, cut the pears in slices, and used an 8x8 pan, ignoring the directions for a single layer. tonight after i made an amazing dinner, i totally thought i was gonna top it all off with this dessert. but my husband had accidentally bought margarine so i went ahead and used it. also i put the pears in one layer in a larger pan. for some reason it came out all wrong, with this weird flavor... i think ill stick to butter and the little pan next time, it turned out perfect then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
substituted margarine for butter, almonds for pistachios, and added a sprinkle of cinnamon. this was sooo awesome! short and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISTIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This is good, but I think I added a bit too much sour cream, which is probably my fault. I ended up not eating most of the sour cream. I also baked for 20 min, as that is all my pears needed. As usual, I didn't really measure but I went easy on the brown sugar and butter. It was slightly sweet but not too sweet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Yum yum, my husband doesn't much care for pears but this he certainly ate! I will try it w/the sour cream another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Did not have as much flavor as I expected. It was ok but nothing impressive. I thought it tasted a little too buttery. I used cashews in my recipe which was good but I do not think I will make it again. Also instead of sour cream I used vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This is a good recipe, but it's better if you peel the pears. I cut down on the butter because it turns out kinda greasy, instead of caramel-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Fantastic. You couldn't find an easier dessert to make, and it's still delicious and elegant. I served it to dinner guests who raved. It's better if the pears are nice and ripe already, but it's still good even if the pears you use are a bit on the firm side. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
We loved it, especially the way the sour cream complimented the sweetness of the caramel sauce. I kept thinking about this dish the next day and wishing I had made extra. Awesome recipe! Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States