Roasted Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is a great recipe. We preheat the oven to 500° place the peanuts in the oven and turn the oven off. We leave them in the oven for 1 hour and they are perfect. That's how we interpreted the recipe. Delicious. Best tasting peanuts we've had. Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
My mom used this recipe plenty of times and it was great, but not reliable. Some would be overcooked if not stirred. The quickest method I have found is to microwave them for about 3-4 minutes in the microwave, then let them cool. They get crunchier as they cool. I do about 3 cups at a time in a microwaveable safe bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hemphill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great it was just perfect. It really works,after I put pan in gave it about 5min. for pan to get hot then turned off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Did everyone who burnt the peanuts read the directions thoroughly? The oven is PREHEATED to 500 and then TURN IT OFF FOR 1 hour. Just checking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUEENREYNEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
We loved these and followed the directions exactly with perfect results. The kids inhaled them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is the best, 'no fail' recipe I've ever tried. I've shared it with many, many others and have never heard anything but raving, positive reviews. Thanks so much!!!! (Just remember - PREHEAT first - TURN OVEN OFF next - ADD PEANUTS (I check them in 45 mins, and sometimes take them out in about 50 mins. for me - if my husband is home I may cook the full hour for him.) Thanks for sharing - this recipe is BEYOND EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I think this must be totally defendant on the stove. Mine were burnt to a crisp. I thought I might have finally found a no-fail roast method. I was sadly mistaken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Love roasted peanuts. Make sure you read the directions, the oven is turned off while the peanuts are in it. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
not nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Horse Cave, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
The temperature is too high. 400 degrees is far better than 500.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Boiled Peanuts

See how to make tasty boiled peanuts from scratch.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States