Roasted Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great it was just perfect. It really works,after I put pan in gave it about 5min. for pan to get hot then turned off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Did everyone who burnt the peanuts read the directions thoroughly? The oven is PREHEATED to 500 and then TURN IT OFF FOR 1 hour. Just checking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUEENREYNEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
We loved these and followed the directions exactly with perfect results. The kids inhaled them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This is the best, 'no fail' recipe I've ever tried. I've shared it with many, many others and have never heard anything but raving, positive reviews. Thanks so much!!!! (Just remember - PREHEAT first - TURN OVEN OFF next - ADD PEANUTS (I check them in 45 mins, and sometimes take them out in about 50 mins. for me - if my husband is home I may cook the full hour for him.) Thanks for sharing - this recipe is BEYOND EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I think this must be totally defendant on the stove. Mine were burnt to a crisp. I thought I might have finally found a no-fail roast method. I was sadly mistaken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Love roasted peanuts. Make sure you read the directions, the oven is turned off while the peanuts are in it. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
not nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Horse Cave, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
The temperature is too high. 400 degrees is far better than 500.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
if i could have given this zero stars i would have. my peanuts were burnt beyond salvageable. i followed the directions exactly. after ruining one batch i looked for some more recipes that suggest cooking for a much shorter period of time on a lower temp. i will try another, hopefully successful, recipe. this one was a big let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Trick here is to know when your oven is adequately "pre-heated"....which is difficult with my oven. However, following the directions, the peanuts were no longer raw at the end of the hour, but I probably could have left them in another five or so minutes--or preheated my oven longer. Very simple recipe which works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Boiled Peanuts

See how to make tasty boiled peanuts from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States