Roasted Peanuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Love roasted peanuts. Make sure you read the directions, the oven is turned off while the peanuts are in it. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Trick here is to know when your oven is adequately "pre-heated"....which is difficult with my oven. However, following the directions, the peanuts were no longer raw at the end of the hour, but I probably could have left them in another five or so minutes--or preheated my oven longer. Very simple recipe which works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This works better if you put the peanuts in the oven, then turn it on. Just be sure to turn the oven off when it reaches 500 degrees, then leave them for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I like roasted peanuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
if i could have given this zero stars i would have. my peanuts were burnt beyond salvageable. i followed the directions exactly. after ruining one batch i looked for some more recipes that suggest cooking for a much shorter period of time on a lower temp. i will try another, hopefully successful, recipe. this one was a big let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
not nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Horse Cave, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
The temperature is too high. 400 degrees is far better than 500.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I never knew how to do this! So easy and a great no salt option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Did everyone who burnt the peanuts read the directions thoroughly? The oven is PREHEATED to 500 and then TURN IT OFF FOR 1 hour. Just checking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUEENREYNEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
We loved these and followed the directions exactly with perfect results. The kids inhaled them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Boiled Peanuts

See how to make tasty boiled peanuts from scratch.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States