Roasted Parsnips with Mint and Sage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I'll try this again, without accidentally hitting the 'done' button to separate paragraphs!! I may have sliced my parsnips too small (went for a potato wedge, or thick cut fry size)... Mine turned out way over done..might try this recipe again after spending more time checking out other reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Like other reviewers I used half carrots and half parsnips. The herbs are a must- even if you think it sounds strange, it works! My husband raved about these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
It was good but I thought the sage and mint was weird. I don't think it complimented the sweetness of the parsnips with honey. I think something spicy would be best like hot chili flakes? By the way made exactly as stated when rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
We loved this. I mixed equal carrots to parsnips to feed four (but two of us ate them all). The honey really does the trick, and I found using mint & sage a great combo. Terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by evand
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
These were great! Good alternative to french fries, and the herbs add a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
big hit! Stirred around after 10 min on baking tray and took out after 20 min. Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Passarotti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Excellent flavor! Don't skimp out on the honey--- completely worth it! My only advice is to check it after 20 minutes at 450. Because at 30 minutes at 450, mine burned and turned half black. So in the future I would lessen the cooking time OR lower the temperature, whichever makes a better fry. Thanks for a great recipe! And who knew that mint and sage are such flavor enhancers when used together!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is my new favorite way to make parsnips! I ran out of mint, so I doubled the sage, and it was delicious. These came out almost like sweet (but not too sweet) french fries. I'll be making this often throughout the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Yummy and I didn't even put the fresh mint and fresh sage - used a little dried sage though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
It was good, just not as good as I anticipated. I didn't like the sage and mint, should of left those out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oven Grilled Parsnips

See how to make wonderfully caramelized “grilled” parsnips in the oven.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States