Roasted Orange Rosemary Honey Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Not bad,but not as good as I was hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I cooked this for the first time today and it is awesome! My husband loves the sweetness of it! And this will be one of our favorite for dinner! I actually cooked the chicken in 350 skin down for the first 15mins then turn the skin up and cook it for another 40mins to 325 this time and rubbing the sauce on the skin every 20mins. Then I took all the juices and put some chicken broth butter,flour salt and pepper and made some gravy out of it! And it is perfect dinner in and hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My whole family loved this recipe and it was great for my daughter who is allergic to just about everything! I served it with rice. It was delicious and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Hawkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
It was delicious. I didn't use orange zest ,but used lemon zest. Family said it was finger licking good. Will be made for Rosh Hashannah. We did not find it too sweet at all. Use some sauce over chicken flavored rice and not a drop left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Floral Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This sounds yummy! I'm going to try boneless chicken thighs...and orange marmalade in lieu of oranges etc!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin'Cyn
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I gave this dish five stars for flavor and presentation. The aroma as it baked was heavenly wafting through the house. I boosted the oven temp to 375 for the first 30 minutes for the initial roasting, then reduced it to 325 until the drumsticks were done. There was a large amount of liquid in the pan that never cooked off, so I will reduce the honey, orange juice, and butter to half of what is called for the next time I make this. There would still be plenty of pan juices left for a thin gravy if desired. In the directions, I think that the butter should be melted first, then brought to room temperature. It will harden in the mixture when refrigerated, so it will be clumpy. All in all, a nice departure and a great way to use an inexpensive cut of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States