Roasted Okra Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Delicious! The best way to fix okra, or just about any other vegetable. I believe the key to reducing the slimey-ness it to make sure you slice the orka pods every inch or so. That way the interior liquid has a chance to roast off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryElizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Amazing! I never cooked with okra before. My sister introduced me to this recipe. I added cayenne pepper for some heat. Easy healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I had to roast mine for 25 mins...they shrunk, but I was fine with that...however, this is a fairly mundane recipe. So, for my second batch I added a little garlic salt/powder and threw in some panko crumbs. That's what gave this recipe 4 stars! I'll make it again with the panko crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrys in ChiTown
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Turned out great, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
My husband reluctantly agreed to taste one bite. I was very surprised when he get gobbling it down as if I'd left cookies on the stove. Why have I never seen okra served this way before? This recipe will be used again and again at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Beth Ellenbogen Schopf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilderland, New York, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I've never tried okra in my life until I happened to grab a bag at a local farmer's market. I'm so glad I found this recipe, AMAZING! Definitely an okra fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corina_m7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jerica
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
It was easy and fast to make. Very tasty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Way, way too much salt. Next time, I'll halve the salt.. That'll bump it up to 4 stars and will definitely become a go-to recipe in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Karas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
We loved these!! I roast a lot of veggies and thought I would try these even though I have never bought okra before... So good and so easy.. I will for sure make these again as my hubby really liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was fabulous! I roasted mine a bit longer to see if it would get crispy. It did a little bit. It was delicious. This was the easiest way I have ever prepared Okra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Okra

See how to make a tasty alternative to fried or stewed okra.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States