Roasted Okra Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I hit a sale on okra at a local produce store, and remembered seeing this recipe. I bought some, since okra is one of my favorite veggies. We had it last night with some grilled chicken, and omg was it good. My usual trick for fried okra is to soak it in buttermilk for an hour or so to get rid of the sliminess. This time I did nothing, just followed the direction and grilled over medium heat on a disposable mesh sheet. This is my new go-to recipe for okra!! Thank you, ncope!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanahan, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This recipe was great! I added adobo instead of salt and they were delicious! Thank you so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkayOkayTFiOS13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Tasty way to serve okra. Much less grease than frying with great flavor. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Went by the exact recipe and it was delicious. Made it twice and it is not slimy at all. Thanks for a new way to serve okra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
My absolute favorite way of making okra. Quick and easy and amazingly tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Absolutely fabulous! Whole family loved this recipe. Wouldn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Not as crispy as I was hoping for, but the flavor was great. I used a bowl to coat the seasoning and oil since it seemed easier than stirring around on the sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Oh my goodness, this is so good. If you sliced the okra 1/3 inch then they will not be slimy. They will be crispy. They actually taste like they have been deep fried. I used coconut oil instead of olive oil. My husband had several helpings and he is a picky eater! Saving this one as I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
the best okra ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Thank you so much for this delicious recipe; I do not like boiled okra and fried is not as healthy; I will be using this recipe repeatedly. I read where someone has an Okra Plant on their apartment patio. Great idea that I am going to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Okra

See how to make a tasty alternative to fried or stewed okra.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States