Roasted Okra Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Not as crispy as I was hoping for, but the flavor was great. I used a bowl to coat the seasoning and oil since it seemed easier than stirring around on the sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Oh my goodness, this is so good. If you sliced the okra 1/3 inch then they will not be slimy. They will be crispy. They actually taste like they have been deep fried. I used coconut oil instead of olive oil. My husband had several helpings and he is a picky eater! Saving this one as I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
the best okra ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Thank you so much for this delicious recipe; I do not like boiled okra and fried is not as healthy; I will be using this recipe repeatedly. I read where someone has an Okra Plant on their apartment patio. Great idea that I am going to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Simple and delicious. I love okra but I've always just made them fried so I love this recipe for baking. Much healthier. Can't wait for garden fresh to come in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfrk01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
so healthy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I love the roasted okar good taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Crisp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This Minnesotan says "yum!" I love making it in my toaster oven! It a wiz because I can just mix it up in the little pan that came with it and then immediate bake it with no preheating at 425 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I thought okra was only meant to be fried - WRONG. This is ridiculously easy and delicious. My husband even ate it (and he claims to hate okra. Pfft.) I made this last night to go with some pasta I was making but the pasta took longer than I thought and I was hungry. Long story short - the okra didn't make it to the dinner table (but was a lovely appetizer? Ha.) So flippin' good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I like this as much as traditional battered/fried okra! I cut mine into about 3/4-inch sections, so I could stir them easily with the olive oil. I cooked them until they looked toasted. They were NOT SLIMY. I like this recipe so much that next summer I am going to grow okra! The okra shrinks in the oven so double the amount you think you need for each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Okra

See how to make a tasty alternative to fried or stewed okra.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States