Roasted New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2007
WOW!! This was amazing as it was easy! I improvised alot just using what I had on hand. Garlic infused olive oil, kosher salt, fresh ground black pepper, tyme and oregeno. I did cut them into smaller bites as one user had suggested and tossed in some onions. Only one change if you are going to use onions (and you should...YUMMY) put them in about 10 min before taking the potatoes out or else they will just be crunchy and burnt. The high heat is a MUST and everything came out PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
733 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
These were good, but I found that you really do need to make sure these potatoes are the new or small potatoes for them to really be worth this simple recipe. If you use larger potatoes, you'd have to cut them into smaller pieces and you'd lose the brown crispy part of it on some of the sides that are cut (which really makes the potato in my opinion!). I used coarsely ground sea salt and coarsely crushed black pepper, and I also sprinkled the potatoes with parsley. Next time I might add a little bit of rosemary also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
457 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I was in search of an easy, yet tasty recipe for roasted red potatoes. I actually modifed this a bit by using sea salt instead of reg. salt, added minced garlic and rosemary. The end result was... the potates were roasted to perfection and had a great flavor. My family truly enjoyed them. I will certainly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
357 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
We do this ALL the time. It is an excellent, easy and quick side dish for any meat. If you are short on time, zap the potatoes in the microwave for 2-3 minutes and then proceed with the recipe, it will be done in half the time. Sometimes I add thinly sliced onion to the pan with the potatoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
190 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Yummy! 450 was the perfect temperature. I left them in the oven a little longer and the potatoes were nice and crispy on the outsides and so fluffy and smooth inside! I added parsley, rosemary and parmesan cheese (cheese added the last 10 minutes). Delicious potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
VERY good! Only things I changed was that I cut the potatoes into smaller more bite-sized friendly cubes, added two medium cloves of minced garlic, and kept them in the oven at a lower temp for slightly longer. Also, covered with foil, but took the foil off for the last 10-15 mins to give them a slightly crispy texture. Awesome & I will keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I've been roasting vegetables for years now, and this recipe is a great intro to roasted veggies. The high temperature is a must, just keep a close eye on the oven. I used sea salt, freshly ground black pepper, olive oil, and fresh chopped parsley. It's quick and easy, and a great accompaniment to any main dish. Plus, while your meat is resting, you can use your hot oven by uping the temperature and roasting the veggies, and then everything is ready at the same time. Try this recipe with asparagas - I promise you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodieGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Quick and easy potato recipe. I just added some Italian seasoning and garlic powder to the mix and the potatoes turned out perfect. Instead of halving the potatoes I quartered them instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDormChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
this is the most simplist potato recipe. I added chopped onions and mixed in with everything and then sprinkled on top of potatoes while they roasted. Added some flavor. Great recipe!! couldntbe easier thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
We really like this nice, easy recipe. I add season salt and just a bit of garlic powder to better suit our taste. The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States