Roasted New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
These were ok...a little bland for me. I even added garlic, garlic powder & onion powder. Te last 10 minutes I added thin sliced onions as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I make these all the time, but use just regular potatoes and cube them. Then I drizzle them with oil, add seasoned salt, Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb, dried minced onion, Cajun seasoning to taste and pepper. Toss and roast at 425 til the potatoes are tender. My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gale Lett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I have been making small red and Yukon gold are also a good potato to use. The picture show it with what I assume is parsley which wasn't added to the recipe. Fresh chopped is best and I usually toss it in a few minutes before potatoes are done, maybe the last 1-2 minutes. Adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Love these as does my husband. I followed the recipe as written. It was so simple and produced a potato that was a nice accompaniment to a roast that I had baked. Easy side dish for a weekday night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Simple and delicious! I used sea salt, freshly ground pepper and fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
i love this but I decreased the temperature-very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Quick and easy recipe. Very good. I added Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb and used Garlic Salt instead of regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Spencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
A delicious, easy recipe! The key is to pick potatoes that are the same size and then cut them into the same size, so that they all cook evenly. I have been cutting my potatoes in quarters and it's the perfect size for eating. My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gznaka
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Excellent! Try thinly slicing potatoes by placing them on a tablespoon, which keeps knife from slicing through and separating potatoes. Every slice gets crispy at the edges. Better and Healthier than wedges or fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Gave some to my co-workers to taste. They thought they were absolutely delicious and couldn't believe the recipe was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States