Roasted New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Tasty, easy and fast. Great with steak and salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Amazing! Easiest potato recipe ever. I normally roast my potatoes in a bunch of garlic and oregano. This time, I followed the recipe to a T, and worried that they would be too bland... I was soooo wrong. They were great! I made a homemade honey mustard dressing for the salad, and me and my boyfriend were dipping these potatoes in them, and they were incredible! Easy, and carefree. Mine took exactly 30 minutes in a 450 degree oven, and turned out fluffy on the inside, and a tad crunchy on the outside. JUST AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieNation

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
These cooked perfectly, but were quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Great, easy recipe. I used seasoned salt, and the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Very good basic roasted potato recipe. I did what it had, but used kosher salt, pepper, and a couple cloves of minced garlic. I then added a pampered chef rosemary herb seasoning with it. I also tossed it with a few shakes of Parmesan cheese, and it was fantastic. MANY fans in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraColorado

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
added thyme, crushed red pepper and parsley. delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Quick. Simple. YUMMY. Go make em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Followed the recipe with the exception that I used parchment paper on the cookie sheet. Best roasted red potatoes I've made, and I've tried several other recipes. I think the temperature, using the low oven rack, using a cookie sheet, checking after 20 minutes, etc., made them just the right texture: crispy outside, puffy inside - not mushy or soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I did these with salmon which took 30 minutes so I gave this 30 minutes. It was too long and burned on the bottom. Truthfully, they were still pretty darn good. My fault though, I did them at 400 in deference to one of the more experienced cooks. It would have been great had I checked at 20 minutes as suggested. I used fresh ground pepper and fresh ground sea salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States