Roasted New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Yum! 20 minutes was perfect. I used oil, sea salt, and lemon pepper on my potatoes, and they were delicious. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I also use seasoning salt on my potatos! amazing. delicious side for anything,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
These were awesome! I prepared them exactly as the recipe said, but I added garlic powder with the seasoning. They were perfectly tender and absolutely delicious. My husband and son mashed theirs with a fork and added butter and cheese to theirs and loved it. My daughter and I just ate them exactly how they came out and we loved them too. This is a definite saver in my recipe box. These cook up in almost the same time as any kind of boxed processed potatoes. For just a couple extra minutes, the family gets fresh, non processed real food. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! I was shocked at how much flavor was on each bite! I too cut the potatoes into smaller pieces so the yummyness could get on more bites and added a little fresh garlic. The temp. was perfect and I left them in for about 38-40 minutes but watched them and turned the pan they were on just to make sure all sides got cooked evenly. Sooooo delicious! :) One of the best dishes I've ever cooked and probably the most simple. You can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This is the second potato recipe I have used and it is great. My husband likes his potatoes a little crispy. This recipe was good at letting me know about the higher temp. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mexrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Perfect! So easy and so good! I even had some seasoning rub left over from the pork tenderloin that I cooked with the potatoes. Dipped the cut end into the rub, roasted the potatoes according to the recipe and they were really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Perfect! I used basil infused olive oil and the whole family loved them for our beautiful Easter dinner. Of course there are many changes you can make: size of potato chunks, oil, salt or spices but it is great just the way it is. I did line my pan with foil so I had an easy clean up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Yes I have tried this recipe and my entire family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Very good and easy. I added rosemary and garlic. Do be certain to heed the directions about putting the potatoes on the lowest rack of the oven. The temperature is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I cut the red potatoes into 4ths, then put creole seasoning on them after I took them out of the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States