Roasted New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I made this tonight with a pork roast. I added rosemary and a little thyme because we like it. The roast cooked at a lower temp so I put the potatoes on the top gr8 for sometime at 325 then turned it up to 375 to finish. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I've made this a bunch. Comes out perfectly every time and my kids LOVE THEM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfairyprincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great Recipe. Add rosemary and oregano for extra floavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Delicious!! Made exactly as written. Will make these again...and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiayia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This recipe was fast, easy and DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe for red potatoes! I made it one night with grilled basil shrimp and corn on the cob. I just made sure the potatoes were cut into smaller pieces, instead of just the recommended halves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by klblane
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Yum! I followed the recipe, but also added a little bit of Ranch Dry Mix for a more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is great with all kinds of veggies. I get a big bowl and cut up turnip; squash; sweet potato or yams;red and white potatos; Brussel sprouts and put Olive oil in to coat and mix well with your hands (add the herbs and seasoning you like)and spread single layer on Jelly roll pan(s) covered in foil and sprayed with oil spray. Bake uncovered until tasty and toasty. Time will vary based on size you cut pieces/ try to be consistant with size or use bigger pices of food that will cook faster. Can add whole Mushrooms and onion chunks for last 10 to 15 minutes. I usually go for 400 degrees. Left-overs taste great. I usually reheat in a frying pan to get back some crispiness. Roasting really changes the flavour - especially the Brussel sprouts and brings out the sweetness in many vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This is a delicious and easy side dish. Three suggestions: spray the pan lightly with cooking spray to keep the potatoes from sticking; 450 is a good temperature, but watch the taters so they don't burn (30 minutes was the perfect time for mine, but ovens vary); 1 pound of potatoes, quartered, was enough to feed 6 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Used large red potatoes and cut them into small pieces. Added rosemary, thyme, garlic, oregano plus to the salt and pepper and oil. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States