Roasted New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Obsessed with this recipe! BUT- like others have said, I added 1 tsp of oregano, thyme and minced garlic. Baked them at 425 for 1/2 hr. I like mine a little crispy, so I'll generally check them at the 1/2 mark and then cook them longer if they aren't soft all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Kinda boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Easy, few ingredients and it tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Excellent!!! Simple and tasty. My whole family enjoyed these potatoes. I added some fresh parsley because I had some on hand and went heavy on the freshly ground black pepper. Makes an amazing flavor with the crispy potatoes. Next time I'll add some fresh garlic. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Following these directions, these are so good. So tender on the inside with scrumptious crispy edges on the outside and just under half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arizonacymzz
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Simple and too the point. I did not have any Olive oil so I used canola. I like spicy so I added a dash of orange habanero powder. They cooked about 5 min too long, but still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by damdan
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
We did these on the barbecue and they came out wonderful. The only change was the use of garlic salt instead of sea salt. Thanx for the recipe, and see the picture added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by damdan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Super simple = Super delicious. This is the best and easiest recipe I've come across in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Add new red beets, cooked alongside the potatoes and you have a perfect side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I loved my moms roasted potatoes and these taste just like her's good crisp and tender inside. Went great with a roasted chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States