Roasted New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Simple and delicious dish! I tried this recipe about few days ago. It was a huge hit with my family. I did have to add a few sprinkles of salt to the top after I took them out of the oven, though. I tried this recipe again today, but I modified it a little. I put the parsley in before I put it in the oven and I added a pinch of onion powder and a few dashes of Parmesan cheese. They came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I agree with Pamela H Rosemary and Garlic really make this delicious. Super easy recipe and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These are delicious. I also added a pinch of garlic salt to them. While they were cooking I was concerned the potatoes were going to be dry, but they turned out perfect. Overall, very good recipe. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I liked the technique and enjoyed these more than cubed and roasted. The family prefers cubed and roasted because there is more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Excellent taste and very easy to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Loved the recipe! Would be very easy to adjust seasonings to your main dish.As I made this as a side to a pork loin seasoned with dijon mustard, balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper, and honey, I made it as shown, and there was nothing left! Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I was looking for a recipe for potatoes that I could serve at a barbecue for 40 people......this was just the right thing, as per others advice, I sprinkled the potatoes with Italian seasoning and rosemary and a little garlic.......wonderful......thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Yum! So easy and delicious. Cook them even longer if you like them to get a tad crispy and brown!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Just easy crispy and simple potato recipe...no changes needed. For those of you who felt that the heat was too high...at a lower heat you do not achieve such a nice crispy crust and also has a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Love this recipe! I've made them this way many times over the years. You can also use regular potatoes. Just cut them in half length-wise then each half, cut length-wise again into three or four long wedges. Proceed with tossing them in the olive oil and seasonings. I like to mix it up by adding garlic powder sometimes and even old bay seasoning for a bit more zip. Just go with the herbs and/or seasonings you and your family enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States