Roasted New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Very easy and tasty recipe. My only complaint is that despite the ingredients and the use of a non-stick pan, they stuck to the bottom of the pan as if they were glued on! Next time I make it, I will have to experiment with additional ingredients in an effort to keep the little fellas from sticking so badly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runner736
Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Loved this recipe. Added onion powder with the salt, and used Larry's seasoned pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These were so good. Made as directed except added a little garlic powder. Potatoes were crispy on outside and soft, creamy and had a slight sweetness to the inside. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Came out perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Temperature/time too much... Many were burned. Or maybe rack too low. Will raise it higher next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Turned out delicious! However, I'm VERY glad I checked it at 20 minutes in, because I would have had charred potatoes if I hadn't taken them out. I ended up turning all the potatoes and putting it back in the oven at 350 on the top rack for the remaining 10 minutes. They turned out fine with that one adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Unsa
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Instead of halving the potatoes quartered them.. I added 1/2 tsp parsley. Added 1/4 tsp dried basil, dried thyme, and dried oregano... Added 6 cloves of minced garlic.. Cook at 350 degrees for about 45 minutes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
So good. Simple but delicious. I used Yukon Gold new potatoes because that is what I had and we ate them all. I am making again tonight. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I followed the tip of nuking the potatoes for 2 min before tossing them into the oven - then baking half the time. Was perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Cooked as the recipe directs, these turned out completely tasteless and boring. With enough tweaking and spicing, I suppose it would be a better recipe. Into my "do not repeat file".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 561) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States