Roasted New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
These where very good. They were all gone with in minutes. After reading some reviews I did add sea salt, Rosemary, and sparsely. I think these added spices really added a complexity in taste to this recipe. Will deff make it again. Maybe try thyme next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggie Golden
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Awesome with fried onion and franks red hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Patrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EDWINAFAYE
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Yes, I made this recipe. It was delicious. The tiny new red potatoes I used were perfect. I cut them in half and followed the recipe as it was written. They were crisp and a lovely brown on the cut side, yet tender on the inside. I will definitely make these again. I've pinned the recipe, saved it on Allrecipes, and posted it on my Facebook page. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delta, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Everyone loved it -- added garlic butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Delicious and simple.tastes like french fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Macy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Have used this recipe for new red potatoes as well as fingerlings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Hansville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Simple review for simple recipe... Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
the photo shows something green on the potato. the recipe doesn't call for anything green, so i added italian spice. it was very good,but i will tell you what is better.slice several red potatoes into a gallon zip lock bag. add one or two tablespoons olive oil and one packet of dry hidden valley ranch dressing mix and a little salt and pepper. cook the same way, or instead, add lipton onion soup mix. use the broiler pan for crispy results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Perfect, perfect. As long as you use little potatoes, this recipe needs zero altering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taradeann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Craig, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Demusz
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This recipe is amazing ! Thank you for sharing. I will use this in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Demusz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States